Fuelsaver Supercharged March 8, 2016 Share March 8, 2016 contrary to what most top mgt / official might say, safety actually cost money. even u can get it installed by 3rd party, there r warranty n insurance issues to account for. if really concerned, just pay for it. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern Supercharged March 9, 2016 Share March 9, 2016 yeah la but 10k difference ;-( Yes, but you're paying for something you deem important enough to get it retrofitted right? What's $10K for safety? Airbags are expensive devices, so you have to pay for it lor... bo pian... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
marcuskok 1st Gear March 9, 2016 Share March 9, 2016 Factory fitted still better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
flashbang Turbocharged March 9, 2016 Share March 9, 2016 Then you simply buy the higher spec model lor... Airbags cannot just add like that.. leather seats will be locally fitted. Locally fitted also not same quality as factory originals, it depends on the workmanship of the local workers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jordanplus 1st Gear March 9, 2016 Share March 9, 2016 Going to collect my Tucson tomorrow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yu245 Clutched March 9, 2016 Share March 9, 2016 Can consider meeting up someday with all fellow Tucson members... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern Supercharged March 10, 2016 Share March 10, 2016 Locally fitted also not same quality as factory originals, it depends on the workmanship of the local workers. Agree... locally fitted never the same as factory fitted. Simply because of the tools and the processes that the car company establishes to get their stuff done. The third party vendors here don't have the same access to the vehicle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KoreanLover 5th Gear March 10, 2016 Share March 10, 2016 Going to collect my Tucson tomorrow Congrats! Enjoy your ride~~ Keep us updated on your driving experience with this beauty! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yu245 Clutched March 10, 2016 Share March 10, 2016 Going to collect my Tucson tomorrow Enjoy yr new ride.... Mind post some pictures of yr new ride? What is the brand of the in car cam Komodo motors give? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jordanplus 1st Gear March 10, 2016 Share March 10, 2016 (edited) Enjoy yr new ride.... Mind post some pictures of yr new ride? What is the brand of the in car cam Komodo motors give? This is what komoco motor given. Edited March 10, 2016 by Jordanplus Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern Supercharged March 11, 2016 Share March 11, 2016 This is what komoco motor given. Anyone knows if Komoco will do a trade-in? Cos I want a 2-channel of a certain brand (Thinkware F750 really). Or can I give them what I buy to fit it and then they give me their brand and I can sell it off myself? Possible? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kennethoka 2nd Gear March 11, 2016 Share March 11, 2016 Anyone knows if Komoco will do a trade-in? Cos I want a 2-channel of a certain brand (Thinkware F750 really). Or can I give them what I buy to fit it and then they give me their brand and I can sell it off myself? Possible? Komoco they do trade in but they don't give any discount like C&C. They price they offer also not attractive. If you think it a hassle then trade it if not just sell it yourself. Want to buy Sonata soon? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged March 11, 2016 Share March 11, 2016 Anyone knows if Komoco will do a trade-in? Cos I want a 2-channel of a certain brand (Thinkware F750 really). Or can I give them what I buy to fit it and then they give me their brand and I can sell it off myself? Possible?Ask and u may receive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern Supercharged March 12, 2016 Share March 12, 2016 Ask and u may receive. I haven't had time to go down on a weekday where the salesperson has more time to talk to you lor... and I'm out of country again this coming week... sigh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern Supercharged March 12, 2016 Share March 12, 2016 (edited) Komoco they do trade in but they don't give any discount like C&C. They price they offer also not attractive. If you think it a hassle then trade it if not just sell it yourself. Want to buy Sonata soon? I hope to soon lar... the Mondeo too pricey already... sigh... if it was $125K, then it would be in my sights... but it's now $131K... the Sonata is now $124K... sian... also so high... so have jumped in when it was $114K... hai... sometimes you get a good deal only once... Edited March 12, 2016 by teomingern Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged March 12, 2016 Share March 12, 2016 I haven't had time to go down on a weekday where the salesperson has more time to talk to you lor... and I'm out of country again this coming week... sigh...It's also a phone call away.. Try lor, I feel it's possible - there's no extra stuffs they have to come up with or do. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
teomingern Supercharged March 12, 2016 Share March 12, 2016 It's also a phone call away.. Try lor, I feel it's possible - there's no extra stuffs they have to come up with or do. I already have a salesman lar... I bought my previous Elantra from him... hope that I can buy from him once again. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged March 12, 2016 Share March 12, 2016 I already have a salesman lar... I bought my previous Elantra from him... hope that I can buy from him once again.Call him then, esp u r return customer. U shortlisting sonata or Tucson? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...