CD Reviews

Sarong1

bro bro bro , he wants to copy down the lyrics and the album name and song titles ~~~ and then audition it in some ICE'd car~~~ hahahaha no copyright infringement right ? [sweatdrop]

FYI, Chen Jie Li has an album entitled "Melodious Singing" where she sings together with other people - something like a quartet - but only 3 persons - QUITE GOOD [thumbsup]

U can try if u come by this Wednesday.

BTW - my RE in liao - want to try ??? [sly]

You win already lor, I spend so much money on those CDs and you burn all within a night, what's more, you didn't spend a single cent lor...sob sob...

Kwongwing, yes, I heard that one too. Can't confirm if I can drop by as I have an early flight on Thurs morning. Even if I can drop by, it will be a 5-min job. Sigh, no chance to try your "sub sub bo chio"...

Can make a complimentary copy of the melodious singing for me? I still owe you a copy of "The Golden Ear" too, won't forget but got to pass you another day.

Ya, long time no see you and hug you and kiss you....laugh.gif, ya, won't forget lor, 2 copies for you and Kwongwing ler mah....you got top up your hair gel or not...must "lawn" your hair....

You win already lor, I spend so much money on those CDs and you burn all within a night, what's more, you didn't spend a single cent lor...sob sob...

No, I only copying the album name of those CD I like [:p] , or else kana sue for copyright infringement.

Got spend, I spend money buy CDR [lipsrsealed] , $12.90 for 50 pieces, abt $0.26 per piece ho...plus need to use marker to write the album name [smash] .

Wah, you keep quiet I will not get angry lor but when you say go buy CD-R, wa...wa...wa...i very bey tahan liao lor....angry...ah....whip.gif

ok la ok la, since you are so cute and handsome boy boy, somemore got such a nice gf, ok lah, next week let you copy lah...copy all you wan lah..but only the titles...

OK Folks, have a bit of time to do another review on this particular CD which can be purchased off Sembawang Music Centre. I have provided some details from their website so that you will get to know a bit more of the superficial info on the CD.

Discussion:

This CD is a compilation of great chinese instruments works. Now, for you who want to try something different, and a bit off-mainstream, this is one CD you should go buy & own a copy. Note that there are only 5,000 pcs and if I remember correctly, every CD is numbered including the copy I owned. Therefore, I see no reason why anything should stop you from buying this CD. It should cost something between $45 to $49.90, depends.

My favourite tracks and why I like it.

First of all, needless to say, the recording is superb. Secondly, the tracks give your system a nice run. Thirdly, if your door panel don't react to the tracks I mentioned, well-done, let me know when I can audition your car.

If you are still contemplating to buy, go to adelphi, get the shop owner to run you just this track, track number TWO, Wordless Drama. I try to describe but difficult to, the track is just too fantastic, its in my reference CD library already.

SACD8004.2

Sound Of Rhythm

The Best Chinese Music for the World

• 'Sonoma' exclusively for Sony Music Studios

• Hybrid Stereo, Plays on all SACD and CD Players

• Sony Direct Stream Digital DSD Mastering Technology

• Limited Edition 5,000 pcs.

• Made in Japan by Sony

1. Pilgrimage (6:15)

2. Wordless Drama (7:42)
3. Little White Cabbage (4:58)
4. San Shi Li Pu (5:12)
5. Yi Tribe Dancing Song (7:00)
6. Lullaby (2:32)
7. South Of The Cloud (6:01)
8. Mountain And River (5:42)
9. Echoes (2:02)
10. Amorous Thoughts Beyond The Border [DDD] (7:01)
11. Amorous Thoughts Beyond The Border [ADD] (7:01)
12. Recitation - Male (1:48)
13. Recitation - Female (1:10)
14. The Big Bell Of Youg Le (1:30)
Bonus Track: 15. The Pastorale (3:04 )

post-4-1133868149_thumb.jpg

Edited by Sarong1

jus a thought,

wouldn't it be nice if we can get some cd shop owners/worker to bring a lumber of CDs down to these meetups and then let us audition the cars with them CDs and then let us do a group buy if we like them .... cheaper and also can audition in the car.. that fellow could probably sell about 40-50 CDs in just a couple of hours.

not bad hor... OEI?1 ..ANY CD SHOP OWNER WATCHING THIS POST.. OEI?! heh heh

jus a tot~~~

Bro, sounds like a good idea...on second thoughts...don't you think some would prefer to own CD-R version of it than to buy the actual copies???laugh.gif

I second your suggestions...but the meet-up must be stronger, make more regular and members must support too. Make all transaction in cash to get more offer...

Wait, Bro Jeff, don't tell me you are in India to source for CDs hor....and bring it back to S'pore to retail...not bad too ya? Bollywood Top Ten list on the way...thumbsup.gif