CD Reviews

Sarong1

Yes sir... will do.... :)

I will ask how many pcs they have if they do have the CD. :)

Need me to help you buy first?

If yes, must pay me interest one hahaha

Anyway, I remember I saw they have the collection, but not too sure if they have numbner 3 or not... try ar.. no promise one.

Edited by Dreamsz

Yam lor, cos u keeps OR OR OR OR OR OR , up there mah~~~

i am looking for Buddha Bar III, went to look for it in several CDs shops here but cant find.

think saw it in That CD....never mind abt the hindu cd

Yep - our brudder Sarong is a regular at THAT CD SHOP hehe [;)]

Give you another "excuse" to the shop again!!! [laugh]

Anyway, Andrew and I were listening to some 20+ year CDs which I brought along to the meet-up:

Clair Marlo (Sheffield Lab) - Let It Go [thumbsup]

Amanda McBroom (Geffen) - Dreaming [thumbsup]

These were two of the first CDs which I ever got when I switched from LPs to CDs. Great vocals, excellent recordings [flowerface]

post-4-1137615701.jpg

post-4-1137615702.jpg

These 2 Cd are fav in the 80's, damn shiok even after all these years.

Bro, remember to make a copy for me hor?

Mine are in LPs, cannot fit a turntable in my car [laugh]

Thanks~~~~ let me know earlier , if sg got then can recommend to the bros here already~~~

I think i found a cd with the same title while cleaning house last weekend [sweatdrop] pass it to you guys next meetup, see if the same one or not.

macho-man, you in bollywood for so long ah? making big time movie ah? [:p]

no prob, i will still bring back the Sampler jus in case~~~ and still looking for other good Hindi tracks for u guys, maybe this weekend go CD shopping~~~ heh heh

Bro Wankie and KW, me not regular there lah...just that at times some CD cannot be found at Adelphi I found it there lor...JUST THEN...the salesladies came over and ask me "Can I help you...., hmm?" Then I realise that this is just a sales gimmick to make this old man me "tak bolah tahan saja"...What to do...must have some reaction leh mah...

I don't have LP format leh [:p] That special format you must ask Slonez liao [laugh]

Me think u just station at THAT CD Shop can liao [whip] - we want anything just give you a tinker can liao - haha [laugh]

Have you heard of the song <<吉祥三宝>> over the radio and thought it was cute and nice? You should be able to find it at Chinatown whilst doing your CNY shopping. wink.gif

There is already a volume two called <> which is solely an album cut by the small little girl Eningma. One of the track within actually appeared in one of the painting advertisement over the TV. Wasn't sure which paint already, but the advert is about bringing colours to the rural Mongolian type of house. See if you can remember.

My two year old girl always insist that I play the song whilst in the car, in fact, she likes to sing along as well. I will definitely keep a good copy of this till she grows up. Very innocent, crispy kinda vocal, truely reflected the young and innocent Eingma...a must have for the parents.

It has got chinese lyrics inside, so fear not.

作曲:乌兰托嘎 作词:吉尔格楞

演唱:布仁巴雅尔

录音:秦万民 混音:欧丁玉 2004年 北京普罗艺术录音棚

《天边》给我们带来了一股草原的清风,最早听到其中的"吉祥三宝"这首歌曲时,我们马上被它浓重的民族气息和亲切可爱的歌声吸引,也为其歌词采用对话方式感到非常特别,可谓百听不厌。

这 首歌是一位名叫布仁巴雅尔的蒙古族歌手,在他女儿三岁生日的时候创作的,当时他将这首歌作为生日礼物送给了女儿。如今女儿已经长大,沉寂了11年的这首歌 经由他与他的爱人乌日娜和7岁的小侄女英格玛一同演唱,演绎着他女儿三岁时一家三口幸福的生活情景,并收录在布仁巴雅尔的新专辑《天边》当中。

布仁的嗓音纯净清澈,散发着草原的味道;歌声悠扬朴实,而略带一股苍凉。他细腻地表现了一个身在异乡的蒙古族男人对草原的眷恋之情,听他的歌仿佛你就来到了草原,看到了草原的辽阔,感受到了草原的博大。

具有魔力的男声,高亢嘹亮,无需修饰,从不娇柔做作,随着原汁原味的蒙古"长调"的自然流露,已把听者的心灵征服,录音把有限的时空延伸为无限。

The second album is

《乌兰巴托的爸爸》

唱片名称:《乌兰巴托的爸爸》

出版:普罗艺术

编号:POLO NMS-10144-2

post-4-1137847266_thumb.jpg

post-4-1137847267_thumb.jpg

Edited by Sarong1

yes!!! u've got a copy? sly.gif

are you referring to the nippon paint advert? Urna Chahartugchi - Hoodoo??

Oh...i like those jin yong sword serials songs where andy lau, tony leung acted. like the sheng diao xia lu...

Saw a new compilation of those TV themes just last Friday evening - apparently audiophile grade SACD but real ex - about $50

Check it out at the CD Shop at United Square B1.

Dun have to get the SACD ones, there are already two volumes in Sembawang music. Its by this recording label called "Crown". They have been the one doing all the HK old series songs. Won't cost you a lot. Go check it out, one volume contains two CDs. If you need help to get them, let me know. wink.gif

Yes Lukie, its the Nippon paint but sang by this little girl. Grade 1 recording. Come down on wed, I pass it to you. wink.gif I have what YOU want...tongue.gif

Edited by Sarong1