Jeffteng Neutral Newbie January 14, 2006 Share January 14, 2006 Metal Band Album , IRON MAIDEN - Cant rem the album name but there's two of them together and both are Live Album. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear January 15, 2006 Author Share January 15, 2006 Bro Wankie, the Pink Martini evaluation CDs are nice...very nice...it sounded spacious, felt as though it was recorded in a big studio, could have been the work of the sound engineer. Anyhow, a great CD to travel with...Thanks a lot. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wankie Clutched January 15, 2006 Share January 15, 2006 brudder, glad you like it given our musical tastes are usually at opposite ends thanks for the golden ear cd too, everytime i listen track 2 like wanna cry lidat ha ha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear January 16, 2006 Author Share January 16, 2006 Bro Wankie, I share the same sentiments as you, I thought that track two was better sang then the original singer... Glad that you like it too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wankie Clutched January 16, 2006 Share January 16, 2006 ya, this guys voice much deeper and more powerful than Chan Pak Keong's. The vibrato (correct term?) effect on some parts of the song is quite steam Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yoyo Neutral Newbie January 16, 2006 Share January 16, 2006 Thankyou v m & I'm also impressed by Track 2, may I ask the name of the singer & if got any of his complete album details? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tazster_t Neutral Newbie January 16, 2006 Share January 16, 2006 Currently listening to Mercedes Mixed Tape 10. (Free to Download from internet) Great chill out music and makes the long distances more bearable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear January 17, 2006 Author Share January 17, 2006 Bro Yoyo, glad that you like it too. I will find out more. Meanwhile, here are some key things to look out for in some of the tracks from the CD I have passed to you. Track 1 - Cai Qin - The initial mid-bass should be defined and carries a sense of air, especially the percussion. - Cai Qin's voice should be slightly forward and high. Track 2 - Pian Pian Xi Huan Ni - The guitar should be pronounced, strings should be clearly defined and warm, you should also be able to pick up the piano that comes in somewhere into the mid of the track. The piano should be slightly right of centre soundstage. - The vocal should be close to you, as if the guitarist and singer is singing just for you, telling you his feelings. Try to pick these characteristic of the track...should not be difficult given your already very good listening skills. Will share with you more on the details to look out for the next time we meet, I will not be able to turn up tomorrow because of call of duty. Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dreamsz Neutral Newbie January 17, 2006 Share January 17, 2006 Some songs that i like in particular.. :) I like Corrinne May- Fly away. Or Dishwalla - Every Little Thing Acutally for Chinese/cantones, try Christopher / Summer :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffteng Neutral Newbie January 18, 2006 Share January 18, 2006 hey bro, i try already 5 CD shops here but cannot find one that sells the disc leh, but i got the sampler and will def go back and pass to you, would u kindly pass it ard to the others here who wants it ? really paiseh i cannot find the CDs , feel so useless~~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear January 18, 2006 Author Share January 18, 2006 Bro Jeff, no worries, at least you have tried and thank you for the effort. See you back in town soon bro... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dreamsz Neutral Newbie January 18, 2006 Share January 18, 2006 Just another kind of music to share : Antonio Carlos Bonfa - A Brazilian Sonata or Duncan Sheik - Dunca - ( reasons for living ) or Corrine May or Ono Lisa or Craig David or John Berry PS : Some old, some new. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffteng Neutral Newbie January 18, 2006 Share January 18, 2006 so much Yam ar? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dreamsz Neutral Newbie January 18, 2006 Share January 18, 2006 (edited) Yam? By the way, what CD you looking for? Edited January 18, 2006 by Dreamsz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffteng Neutral Newbie January 18, 2006 Share January 18, 2006 Yam lor, cos u keeps OR OR OR OR OR OR , up there mah~~~ i am looking for Buddha Bar III, went to look for it in several CDs shops here but cant find. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dreamsz Neutral Newbie January 18, 2006 Share January 18, 2006 Singapore don't have meh? Have you tried the shop " That CD Shop " in singapore. Maybe a bit pricy but they may have. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jeffteng Neutral Newbie January 18, 2006 Share January 18, 2006 my dear DREAMSZ i really would love to check with THAT CD SHOP, but i am not in SG am i? So how am i going to check? Maybe you can be a nice dear old friend of mine and check for me? Anyway, this CD is Hindi and other music mix so i am not sure if Sg got or not. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dreamsz Neutral Newbie January 18, 2006 Share January 18, 2006 okie. I will go tomorrow to check for you. Anyway, you must get this nice CD. AMO/SONGS from the heart of love It produce by JJ music. SuperB CD. Its a XRCD ( Extended Resolution Compact Disc ) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...