Gdspd08 2nd Gear August 11, 2006 Share August 11, 2006 (edited) Hey! I just bought Faye Wong first album "Tian Kong" in XRCD2 (under Cinepoly). sxxt! Cost me $50. The sound very nice and soothing... Play in my Pionner P80RS with Focal KF165...Haiz...my speaker haven't open up yet...gotta wait wait and wait...running on FLAT EQ... Edited August 11, 2006 by Gdspd08 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyun Neutral Newbie August 11, 2006 Share August 11, 2006 wat is that xiao gang album name? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear August 12, 2006 Author Share August 12, 2006 "Please follow me"..."Qing Geng Wo Lai"... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear August 14, 2006 Author Share August 14, 2006 Was playing the CD distributed free from Hifi exhibition show...am actually quite disappointed with the recording...Although I thought they have a good selection of songs, ideal for newbies, I think the CD still falls short of making it as a test/reference CD...more over, it is supposed to be LPCD remastered... Conclusion...this CD is ok for general listening...provided you are not sick of Chen Jieli and Cherry Ma...using them to do up your TA...but to use it as a measurement on system... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lionheart7004 Neutral Newbie August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 Did you compare the LPCD and the XRCD copies? Going to sample the 2nd & 3rd track with on both LPCD and XRCD.. on my home system this evening.. Any comments.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear August 15, 2006 Author Share August 15, 2006 Din compare, let's sample it tomorrow... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear August 15, 2006 Author Share August 15, 2006 These are the CDs that will be sampled during the ICE meetup on Wed at KFC. Will do a review on some of the tracks when the meetup is over. From top left: 1. Anna Caram - Sunflower Time 2. Acoustic Journey - Lin Zhi Xuan 3. Brother in Arms - Dire Straits 4. Short Trip Home - Joshua Bell & Edgar Meyer 5. Ono Lisa - Bous Festas 6. Kund Jorgensen Jazz Trio 7. La Contrabbassata - The Bass Gang 8. Cheng Jin Na Chang - Zhong Zhi Gang 9. Drum Sex Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lionheart7004 Neutral Newbie August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 Care of getting some Chinese/Classical Orchestra pieces into the list? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear August 15, 2006 Author Share August 15, 2006 I thought nobody would be interested...sure...will bring along... You sure want Chinese orchestra? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan0507 Neutral Newbie August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 bro,if you really want to look for good CDs,from jazz,classical,new age ,collectable audiophile CD,try to look for this books.(new or old ).read the review and get the CDs .you will never regret . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wankie Clutched August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 i can get chinese wayang cds if anyone wants Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lionheart7004 Neutral Newbie August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 Hey.. let do the 十面埋伏 (Hugo).. or 瞧情郎 (Hugo)... Or do you have Marco Polo's 梁祝竹/黄河钢琴协凑 Your pick.. or do a simple disc choir disc to preach the importance of voicing in audiophile terms Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear August 15, 2006 Author Share August 15, 2006 I dun have the "Ten side kena Surrounded" with me now...I do have a copy of the Liang Zhu done by our very own SSO in Esplanade...will bring along too... You bring along too can??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lionheart7004 Neutral Newbie August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 Which one? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear August 15, 2006 Author Share August 15, 2006 Shi Mian Mai Fu... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear August 15, 2006 Author Share August 15, 2006 The TIS label is really ..am holding on to some of the original ones...nowadays...the ones that we see are MIC... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lionheart7004 Neutral Newbie August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 (edited) ok i will bring. Edited August 15, 2006 by Lionheart7004 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lionheart7004 Neutral Newbie August 15, 2006 Share August 15, 2006 bro,if you really want to look for good CDs,from jazz,classical,new age ,collectable audiophile CD,try to look for this books.(new or old ).read the review and get the CDs .you will never regret . Not fully agree. Some recommendations vary too far away from my liking. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...