Bobcatsysop Neutral Newbie July 24, 2007 Share July 24, 2007 Hi Bro, If you like Susan Wong, you may also want to try this. Am sure you will like it too. Philipina Jazz Vocalist Jheena Lodwick - Both Vol 2 and 3 are nice but I like Vol.3 (Disc1 here) better Disc1 JHEENA LODWICK Vol.3 Getting To Know You 1. A Groovy Kind Of Love 2. Interlude 3. Everything I Own 4. Superstar 5. Morning Has Broken 6. Tears In Heaven 7. Getting To Know You 8. When You Tell Me That You Love Me 9. Traces 10. A Child Is Born 11. Make It With You 12. Ocean Deep Disc2 JHEENA LODWICK/FEELINGS VOL.2 HDCD 1. Feelings 2. I Don't Know How to Love Him 3. Imagine 4. It's Too Late 5. When Will I See You Again 6. Just When I Needed You Most 7. I'll Always Love You 8. Do That to Me One More Time 9. Sometimes When We Touch 10. I'll Never Fall in Love Again 11. Close To You (Free Jazz Version) 12. Promise Me 13. Up Where We Belong ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged July 24, 2007 Share July 24, 2007 (edited) Hi Uncle Bob, that's what NDV told me too..... was looking for Susan Wong "Close to You" and he recommend me Jheena Vol 2.... Edited July 24, 2007 by Nlatio Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged July 24, 2007 Share July 24, 2007 Thank bro for the good recommendaiton... listening to the sample now..... very good... ..... siao liao, time to visit you know where again.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobcatsysop Neutral Newbie July 24, 2007 Share July 24, 2007 Hi Roland, Nice to hear from you again. If cannot get from NDV, then go to Roxy Music on the same level nearby. Check with Richard of Roxy, they should have them. Happy hunting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dinooo Neutral Newbie July 24, 2007 Share July 24, 2007 (edited) Hi bro You can try emi fujita - camomille.. her voice is good and she sings similar songs to Susan Wong. Cheers Thanks Clarence07 and Bobcatsysop bros for the recommendations Edited July 24, 2007 by Dinooo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged July 24, 2007 Share July 24, 2007 yap that's what i normally do... but the last few time I went, on a Sunday, Roxy not open... or rather open but no one in yet.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear July 24, 2007 Author Share July 24, 2007 So, what good CDs did you pocket? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 Got the MA Sampler, NDV recommend one.. ask me listen, see which one I like..... so far... hmmm.... need to listen longer.... ..... but after look see at Rain Tree website and listening to some sample, I think I like those more.... .... but then again, might still find MA stuff that I like.... I think good to have a mixture... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear July 25, 2007 Author Share July 25, 2007 It's fine, as long as you can find something that you like. Remember to contribute some reviews here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kaka Neutral Newbie July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 (edited) Hi, Hes a master of piano Seen a DVD documentary on Buena Vista Social Club and its members profile. Think that Mr Ruben is over 90 yrs old and has played piano for over 70-80yrs liao and some of them have already passed away.. Edited July 25, 2007 by Kaka Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 I will try when I find a really nice CD..... most of it bro here review liao.... that's where I get the lobang from in the first place... .... anyway, don't really know how to write a review..... kekekke.... ...... Hmmm anymore good lobang.... so far had visited M+A, Chesky and Rain forest.... any more good "publiser".... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear July 25, 2007 Author Share July 25, 2007 There are many many more which I have no time to write but am trying... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 no worry bro.... when you have the time and feel like writing.... I am here to read them.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Linus Clutched July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 any hacken lee / andy hui fans here ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kaka Neutral Newbie July 25, 2007 Share July 25, 2007 yap,one fan here for Hacken. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear July 25, 2007 Author Share July 25, 2007 Thank you for the support! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sarong1 1st Gear July 25, 2007 Author Share July 25, 2007 I am another one...that will also means that you have gotten his more recent and better produced albums as well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Techaview Neutral Newbie July 26, 2007 Share July 26, 2007 hi i have been watching this thread with great interest over the years and thanks to all the brothers here for recommending me the great albums and a lot of my decision in purchasing the cds are made here. I have with me an album from hacken lee and thought that i can give a short review and share with all the bros here. this is my first time writing and hope that it won't be too boring.... 1) Hacken Lee 李克勤 2) Hacken Lee Concert Hall XRCD Catonese singer Hacken Lee. He has been my favourite cantonese singer since i get to know him. His control of vocal and his vocal tone simply attract me even than Jacky cheung. An abstract from another website; The vocal wonder recorded his latest Canto-pop CD with the concept of a zero audience live album in mind. Known to spare no efforts whenever it comes to creating music to move the masses, Hacken was assisted by 4 high caliber Chinese musicians including Huang Meng La, Huo Shi Jie, Tan Bao Shuo, and Long Xiang Rong that his record company especially invited for him. Hacken's latest tunes were processed with the advanced DADC technology, which allows music lovers to enjoy CD tracks on the main - and DVD material on the reverse-side. Music lovers can look forward to such catchy tunes as "Korean Nights are Warm" (CD - Track , a song that refers to how the Korea wave has hit the TV viewers of Hong Kong. As for the bonus material on the reverse DVD side, it contains special making of facts, a photo gallery as well as introductions of the composers and producers. Hacken lovers should not miss out on this exclusive double treat release! This version is an XRCD (Extended Resolution Compact Disc). XRCDs are CDs mastered with advanced technology and extra care to guarantee extremely high audio quality. My personal review. This is one of my personal piece of CD. I had been listening to quite some times and never get bored of it. I have started to used this CD for my home audio audition recently. hehe. Got it in HK from a friend for $30. The recording was done in a secondary school hall in hongkong with 0 audience as hacken lee first foray into audiophile CD. Track 1 - 4 is my favourite. Track 1 focus on the instrument placing, if your imaging/layer is set rite, you will hear the erhu, piano and drum from different location.... Track 2 begining is the best with a orchestra mode in play with the xylophone as intro and ending with a bang before hacken lee start to sing. Track 4 is on flute and erhu with main instrument. If you listen to the lyrics carefully it is very meaningful toking abt a couple relationship between north and south korea. Track 8 as the abstract has reviewed is another good track. Track 10 is not bad as well. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...