Class 2b after class 3

Sapience

does anyone here has the experience of first obtaining your class 3 license, thereafter your class 2b?

feeling itchy... thought it would be nice to learn how to drive our counterparts...

Yah.... just that your Class 2B would be under P plate after you pass..... that is ok...

The only thing is that your demerit points will follow that of Class 2B.... which means that if you were to ride a bike.. and kana say 18 points... all your license would be gone...

lidat de meh.....not when u kana 18 pts, those under probation will be gone.....

;idat si bei bo hua lei...i learn one more make my class 3 under probation oso

mine is the other way round.

should be no problem except that now you will be at the other end of the food-chain. the smallest vehicle on the road by category. got to be extra careful, and don't expect any thing from the rest of the road users. instead got to anticipate them. like sudden lane change, lorry blasting you with their extra big exhaust, fellow bikers hogging the split lane......

You can go ahead and satify your itch but first fill up your organ donation card

u r bad...for the curse... [thumbsdown]

neehow FYI...dun need to fill up if u r a Singaporean...automatic in the organ donation list liao...

Me Me!!

TP test in Oct! Wish me luck!

Anyway, for me I jus taking. Not intending to ride 2B. Maybe wait till 2A then can consider. Anyway, good to learn as a skill also. [thumbsup]

Actually when you enrol for the lessons, you have to declare that you have less than 12 demerit points. Else you won't be allowed to take TP test.

That reminds of that time when I was supposed to take the 2B TP, I actually had to absent myself as I had 9 demerit points! If I pass, my effective points would be only 3 points, as 2B is a P-plate class, and 12-9 = 3 points left! Had to wait for the demerit points to reset before I took again.

Yah.... just that your Class 2B would be under P plate after you pass..... that is ok...

The only thing is that your demerit points will follow that of Class 2B.... which means that if you were to ride a bike.. and kana say 18 points... all your license would be gone...

i doubt so ... im im not mistaken it will only affect only one class. either 2 oor 3. seldom be both..maybe look atthe severity of ya offence... anyway its good to take 2b as well.. its a total new perpective on sgp road users. now u maybe u understand better the motorcyclist plight as well... cheers and gd luck!

Edited by Greddy82

Well... before the freak accident happens... it was like that...

Awhile back.. about maybe 8-9yrs ago.. a guy.... got Class 2B license... ride bike kana demerit points... so bike license suspended... so he went and took Class 3... passed... went out... drive... one morning... go so fast till he crashed into a guy in army.

So ever since that case... the ruled that if you lose one license... all gone... [sweatdrop]