Ahdi Neutral Newbie September 15, 2005 Share September 15, 2005 so the qn now is, i have my car licence liaoz. for more than 2 yrs, 24pts. now i jus got my new motor licence, probation 12pts. and suay suay i kana 13pts, exceeded for my motor, will my car licence get suspended or revoked? cos if probation exceed points is revoke ma. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear September 15, 2005 Share September 15, 2005 Yes... if you kana 12 points.. for car... or bike... think also gone.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear September 15, 2005 Share September 15, 2005 (edited) I took from smallest to biggest...took class 2b,2a,2,3,4 nex gg 2 take class 5... started out riding..nw riding & driving..its gd 2 b on both shoes.. Riding is not so bad.......if its so risky..nobody would be riding on the road..juz ride safe... & say if u juz pass 2b..u beat red lite..kena 12pts..ur class 3 license b suspended 2. Edited September 15, 2005 by Tarzan666 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear September 15, 2005 Share September 15, 2005 Wah... are you going to get flying license as well?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear September 15, 2005 Share September 15, 2005 does anyone here has the experience of first obtaining your class 3 license, thereafter your class 2b? feeling itchy... thought it would be nice to learn how to drive our counterparts... dangerous leh... somemore much siam all the spits etc.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahdi Neutral Newbie September 15, 2005 Share September 15, 2005 lidat si bei bo hua lo.... i go take bike liao my car licence oso risky lei.... now my car got 24 ma.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sapience Clutched September 15, 2005 Author Share September 15, 2005 actually just want to get the license... not really going out to buy a bike... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear September 15, 2005 Share September 15, 2005 I wanted 2 join youth flying club when i was in my teens..but was turned down coz my eye sight did not meet requirement... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huggable Clutched September 15, 2005 Share September 15, 2005 (edited) Didn't have parental support when I was young, so took Class 3,4,5 only. Secretly took Class 2b,2a,2 only after getting married! Think the bulk of 2b riders actually chose riding as a cheap and fast alternative to motorcar. I took from smallest to biggest...took class 2b,2a,2,3,4 nex gg 2 take class 5... started out riding..nw riding & driving..its gd 2 b on both shoes.. Riding is not so bad.......if its so risky..nobody would be riding on the road..juz ride safe... & say if u juz pass 2b..u beat red lite..kena 12pts..ur class 3 license b suspended 2. Edited September 15, 2005 by Huggable Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huggable Clutched September 15, 2005 Share September 15, 2005 But when you started to lay your hands on the bigger bikes, you'd wish to have one yourself! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanr 1st Gear September 15, 2005 Share September 15, 2005 Really feel shiok men,bero once u start to owb a big bike,bro!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear September 15, 2005 Share September 15, 2005 Wah.. I didn't get a chance to qualify for it either... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear September 15, 2005 Share September 15, 2005 When I told my parents that I want to take Class 2B... they make alot of noise.. say this and that... I bashed through and told them that I'll still go ahead because I needed a transport. So I went ahead... and got the license.. subsequently... my younger brother also wanna take class 2B... and my mum give him $$ to take the lesson... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huggable Clutched September 15, 2005 Share September 15, 2005 Back then they said they'll throw me out of the house if I even take pillion on a bike, let alone ride one. I needed a shelter over my head, so no choice They did sponsor me for my Cl3 lessons tho'. My parents was loss for words when I showed them my licence now, but also "lan lan". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zizou 2nd Gear September 15, 2005 Share September 15, 2005 i took my 2b after class 3. i think its an important skill. even though i have no intention of buying bike, you never know when it might be useful, here or overseas, . i guess being a car owner made it easier for me to pass compared to the others... habits like check blind spot, look before turning, estimate can turn or not comes naturally. only mastering the basic skills can be a bit problem (practical 1&2). practical 1 i end up riding straight into the tyre barrier at BBTC. Quite drama. But once you mastered that, the rest is a breeze. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
N00b 4th Gear September 15, 2005 Share September 15, 2005 got my 2b b4 getting my class 3.....wif the bike lic..i can 'feel' the riders better when driving on the road...and will move to the side alittle to giv them space to squeeze through when ever i c them...other things too as after learning i can understand them better....so i wld say its gd to go get the lic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheesey74 Supercharged September 16, 2005 Share September 16, 2005 NOOB, U are a very considerate driver practicing "will move to the side alittle to giv them space to squeeze through when ever i c them".. . Not many drivers consider the plight of motorcyclist and always will question why bikers like to travel in between cars. This is just like asking why we need to attend primary school n so on after kindergarden.. . I understood cos i been riding/driving for years but for those who nvr ride a bike or take bike license before will never. Rgrds, DC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear September 17, 2005 Share September 17, 2005 Fully agree.... for those people who has never got bike license or ride bike before... will not understand.. and will not do that... Worst still some of them even call those reckless bikers "organ donors".... Genie47 hor?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...