Superione

Turbonetics

er..... i think quite a few ppl here would say it's crap.. slight improvements only

it works same as the E68 n other stuff like the 'volks racing-E68-lookalike' right?

or is that thing connected to the fuel line instead...

nv tried myself thou.. that thing is expensive!

Yeap, i do agree with Yc86.

Its all up on your mind if you think its good, meand good.

And if you think its bad, means bad.

However, i was at Turf Kote in 2nd quarter in Sin Ming for my turf kote re-spray and the supervisor was highly recommended to me. It has a 30 days trial and if no improvement, full $$$ return without questions asked. [shocked][shocked][shocked]

Also i saw on the spot that a Honda driver installed this gadget. [hur]

But to me, its all the same and it only SLIGHTLY improved.

If this gadget is that good, then why manufacturer did not implemented in the car when they 1st designed the car?

So, think about it...

I guess it's up to individual's expectation lah. I used it and i dun think it's truely a snake oil. Abt 1 yrs+ ago i got a free trial unit on my old car (carburettor engine), it doesn't increase HP but can feel much responsive eng power.

Once put in my new car, for the first few weeks can feel the same thing but aft that mayb ecu relearn and it's seem like back to normal (like stock). After changing to green twister, i scrapped it and it's now lying in my storeroom.

so conclusion, mayb only good for older cars lor.

Edited by Mitevo8

haha...maybe u r used to the new mod...

that's why u tot the ecu relearn itself...

but if install this thing,the ecu will relearn itself meh???

then install for what???

the ecu will always try to maintain 14.7 part of air to one part of fuel (Stioch ratio) at the exhaust O2 sensor......the ecu realise leaner A/F mixture and slowly catches up to this stioch ratio after some time lapsed. tats is wat it meant by "ecu re-learn by itself"

Older cars dun hv ecu or "smart" ecu so says.

"Smart" ecu mean it uses 32-bit CPU inside, whereas old car uses only slower or "not so smart" micro-controllers. [scholar]

Edited by Normal_aspirated

N.a has ans you on that.

But i m sure it's not abt getting used to the new mod lor, hard to explain the experience but just put it this way: "use your feeling... luke...may the force be with u".

Hi brother,

You can try RMK202 almost the same as Superione but only half of the price.

My follow RAVer using and hv very good FC.

I'm in 16 rims only manage to get 11+++km/L but my follow RAVer in 18 rims

but he can get 13+++km/L. He was already in his 6th full tank of petrol, still

having the same FC. [sweatdrop]

MarcosTan

Toyota Rav4

Huh? it's not me that ask abt superione but turbonetics.

i think you replied to the worng personlaugh.gif

i used superione b4 and already de-kitted it.

any of u using the Superione products???

or have any feed back on this products???

Used it before. Superione ST555. 3 phrase to sum it up:

Waste Time

Waste Money

Waste Effort

Don't know how much it's costing now. But I got mine for $250. If you think that it's worth for that 'so called' little improvement (most likely verified with butt dyno), then by all means go ahead. For me, there's no improvement on anything at all.

If like that ah, u can try to explain ur findings to NTU, School of Engineering. They are the ones who verify the gadget before and after installation...

NTU leh... Somemore some professor by donno wat name... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Anywayz, it did its job b4 the ECU re-learn... That's how much I can say... After the re-learn process, u're back to stock... [laugh][laugh]

Used it before. Superione ST555. 3 phrase to sum it up:

Waste Time

Waste Money

Waste Effort

Don't know how much it's costing now. But I got mine for $250. If you think that it's worth for that 'so called' little improvement (most likely verified with butt dyno), then by all means go ahead. For me, there's no improvement on anything at all.

heheh... like ur style

can anyone explain how does that thing actually work? [hur]

the description frm the phamplet/box always put it in a BS way that makes some sense, and ppl add the rest to complete the story till they believe it's true.

that's part 1 of the psychological game. called marketing?

part 2 is feedbacks that come from the few satisfied customers......

Edited by Yc86

Even with a carburetted engine, you don't need it because you can get away by tuning the carburetor. Something the EFI cars cannot go about. FYI, carburetted fuel delivery usually run much leaner than EFI systems.

Part 3 is the need to rationalize one's purchase and the need to protect its resale value until it is sold, then they start bashing it as snake oil.

Ya the test reports are from NTU!!!! and if it's from NTU, DON'T BELIEVE IT!!!!! cos i am currently a undergrad in NTU and i have seen a lot wacko professors. No standard one they all..... super turned off by them..... i saw this product and learnt that it is test by NTU and all, i totally lost interest liao..... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I bought it. Felt no improved performance. Wanted to sell it. Nobody wants.

Left it in my boot for quite sometime. Recently put it back to use again, as

nothing better to do. And recently found that my previous 3 tanks got an improvement of 50 Km mileage. Ha.. Afterall still got a bit use la... No performance gain, but minimal improvement in FC. But still think it's not worth it la... dunno whether it harms the engine anot...

i think all these waste money one la. even if really can improve FC, it will also be by a bit. and how many tanks of petrol to pump b4 you can really cover up the cost of the product. be it broquet or what, all is cheat money one.... if really want a powerful car then don't worry about the FC, if want a good FC car then can 4get about the power...agree???

haha... that's for sure... but alot of time when people got nothing better to do would tend to buy such things thinking tat it will improve the car.. haiz... i think the best gadget will allow people tried it first before paying... wouldn't it be better? hee...