Ivan6978 Neutral Newbie January 4, 2006 Share January 4, 2006 Hi guys, Sorry to create a new thread. I have lost the right side tyre cap. It's use to cover the tyre pressure. It's the black plastic ones and not the metal ones. Do any of you know where i can get one replacement for it? Preferrbly near thomson area as there is where i stay, afraid that after work most of the shops are closed. Tried the petrol kiosk but they said that they do not carry such items and asked me to try the servicing garages instead. Any help would be appreciated Don't ask me go steal other ppl's cap can already ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyreboy Neutral Newbie January 4, 2006 Share January 4, 2006 go to any tyre shop and they will give it to you free.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nutty 4th Gear January 4, 2006 Share January 4, 2006 I went Carrefour buy. $4 for 5 caps(aluminium type) or $4.50 for 4 caps(better quality ones) Wah...I din know tyre shop gives free caps. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan6978 Neutral Newbie January 4, 2006 Author Share January 4, 2006 Wahaha...free!!! Ok i will drop by and see, hopefully they are not closed by the time i reach. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyreboy Neutral Newbie January 4, 2006 Share January 4, 2006 free rubber caps...most tyre shops can give free....aluminum/chrome type...depend on the tyre shop..if regular customer..free no problem...otherwise charges incurr...but sometime depend on the tyre shop ppl whether they happy to give you or not depending on the attitude the customer step-in and the sound of the tone they speak....you know lah...ppl in singapore think their cars are the world most expensive item and their money is bigger than buffalo cart wheels...so they yaya papaya raise their voice to shop ppl... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear January 5, 2006 Share January 5, 2006 ya.. stealing fr other cars is bad.. dun do it. steal fr bicycle instead.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanchelsk 2nd Gear January 5, 2006 Share January 5, 2006 bicycle can fit also? saw alot of bicycle park outside mrt station... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Apollo 1st Gear January 5, 2006 Share January 5, 2006 same cap bah.... u dunno a lotsa stainless cap turns up for bike? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Familymanz 3rd Gear January 5, 2006 Share January 5, 2006 agree... last time when I go in & wanna buy from them..... the mechanic gave me 5~6 pcs & still ask me..... "Enough or not" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Familymanz 3rd Gear January 5, 2006 Share January 5, 2006 confirm can fit.... how else do u think we keep losing our caps Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged January 5, 2006 Share January 5, 2006 well, i dunno abt sillypore but i know thailand do sell colourful caps to match with coloured calipers. was tempted to get for my ride but then think about spraying my calipers, i sian liao... even their glade airspray is so colourful than what we hv here but a little pricy even after conversion... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan6978 Neutral Newbie January 5, 2006 Author Share January 5, 2006 Hahaha...nice suggestion...next time any bicycles that lose ur pressure cap dun find me hor... Anyway, just dropped by a tyre shop yesterday and the mechanic gave me 4 of those caps for free...hhmm not bad service man. So there are still non "Ugly Singaporean" around. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan6978 Neutral Newbie January 5, 2006 Author Share January 5, 2006 Actually, yesterday i took a cap from my father's car and it does not really fit perfectly onto mine. too short..can still see the screw threads. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan6978 Neutral Newbie January 5, 2006 Author Share January 5, 2006 Hahaha...guess it's time for Thailand shopping spree!!! Guess it's no point getting the coloured ones...too attractive to ppl's eye...the more ppl want to steal it..heehee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged January 5, 2006 Share January 5, 2006 yah but dun go BKK cos hard to find nice & reasonably-priced ones over there... i saw it at Rangsit Future Park, cannot remember building name thou, i think it is the ones that housed Robinson cos i saw it there. plus they have lots of accessories that will make u so tempted to carry back ...aarrrrgh...luckily nber tempted cos think abt next time will be staying there no point...i kowtow to jiayong for lunging his seats all the way back from thailand.... as for the colourful Glade airfreshner, i saw it at Jify petrol kiosk when i pop by for breakfast. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ivan6978 Neutral Newbie January 5, 2006 Author Share January 5, 2006 Wah u really frequent Thailand man. Yar i saw how jiayong carried his sports seats back all the way...admire If me i would have ppl courier it back for me..heehee That time i saw MBK shopping centre in BKK have some shops at the upper levels but was thinking it was a hassle to carry the stuffs back so didn't go for it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xcalibur Neutral Newbie January 5, 2006 Share January 5, 2006 Hi guys, Sorry to create a new thread. I have lost the right side tyre cap. It's use to cover the tyre pressure. It's the black plastic ones and not the metal ones. Do any of you know where i can get one replacement for it? Preferrbly near thomson area as there is where i stay, afraid that after work most of the shops are closed. Tried the petrol kiosk but they said that they do not carry such items and asked me to try the servicing garages instead. Any help would be appreciated Don't ask me go steal other ppl's cap can already Hi Ivan actuali i lost one of mine recently oso. i think easiest is to go to any petrol koisk and ask those pump attendants for help, esp those friendly-looking and grandfatherly uncles. They will pass you a few if they happen to have any. Tried a few times at Shell and SPC, no problem so far. But the thing is duno who took it from my car. I ever haboured the tot of getting those fanciful ones, but gave up the idea after losing a few normal ones. come to think of it, there r always some itchy-handed ppl who took from you when they lost theirs, or ppl who r jus plain mischievious. If i had bought those blue fanciful one, and lost one of them, then I got to buy another pack just for that lost piece. Not worth it leh.... so eventually sticked to normal ones, cos easier to get everywhere. Just my 2cts worth of tots to share anyway. Good day to all! xc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged January 5, 2006 Share January 5, 2006 no lah... go n recee out the place that i might be relocating to.. check out area to see whether i will die of boredom or starvation....plus the driving condition... luckily they got nice to eat food plus value for $$$ cinema.... watched Narnia for 150bht n the seats is super comfy machiam like massage chair.. the Thais mod their car like crazy... seen a 20yr old car mod until can't tell the model no wonder Jiayong can go n buy the seats there...with the demand n supply for mod accessories...moddies will like it there besides they got nice watering holes, massage parlour etc ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...