Engine oil and Petrol Must same brand!

I just heard the wierdest stupidest thing. My friend has told me that the brand of engine oil and the brand of petrol must be the same or the car will run poorly.

Then I ask him, what about other engine oils? Not petrol brand ones?

His answer: Cannot trust those brands lah!

shakehead.gif

How to explain to him? I give up! I tried to talk about ELF brand, Amsoil etc... He said those brands are not "A" class brands so cannot use! Aiyah! How to explain? dizzy.gif

Sounds just like ppl who say must use same brand of video tape as the recorder... or must develop on the same brand of paper as the film used [sly]

then a lot of things cannot use liao.

[idea][idea][idea] goodyear, bridgestone, michelin, falcon etc must produce car and make big bucks. they are the only one who produce tyres. same brand of cars and tyre, then car wl not break down. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

All companies will tell you that "for best results, used everything from our company's brand" so that they can have more sales. This is a marketing gimmick... [rolleyes]

Tell him in order for him to feel comfortable all day, all his clothes, shoes, underwears, socks, hair gel, shower gel, shampoo, shaving cream, etc...all must be from the same brand...sure feel very shiok all day long. [sly][sly]

siao liao. i use MITSUBISHI handphone, tomorrow better change to a mit car, fridge, aircon, tv or house short circuit liao shocked.gifshocked.gifshocked.gif