BMW320i Neutral Newbie June 9, 2006 Share June 9, 2006 the most simple ones are the road tax,the gear(manual for wrx only),rear disc brake and exhaust and lastly... ask the owner or ask the owner to pop up his bonnet to let u see inside... On a fairly clear E'way I saw this silver Impreza with prodrive spoiler on Lane 1 (KEEP LEFT UNLESS OVERTAKING YOU ******* !) Anyway drove up close and found out he's doing about 80. Better still was that there was a "WRX" Emblem. Took 1 glance at the mandrel bent and its a small tiny mini little pipe with STi muffler. The guy tried to pick up speed (I think he floored it with all the exhaust spewing out) but wasn't pulling any quicker than me. Finally gave way after a while. I continued slowly on my way to the city. Its interesting to expose these Wannabes. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbine Neutral Newbie June 9, 2006 Share June 9, 2006 (edited) between subaru ts and wrx if both back side emblem remove? thanks guys 3rd Brake Light & Differential BL: Normally Rex n STi 3rd Brake is on the Spoiler. TS have a 3rd Brake Light in the interior D: TS wif Lines.. Rex n STi are smooth surface. hard to tell if u r looking in the front view, if that guy do up the bonnet. Somehow can tell when the car is moving as the movement is diff.. somhow thou... Edited June 9, 2006 by Turbine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear June 9, 2006 Share June 9, 2006 hwahahah if driving then bo bian liao... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear June 9, 2006 Share June 9, 2006 oh yah...u are right.,..i missed this out... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear June 9, 2006 Share June 9, 2006 are u sure the Subarus u saw wif air scoops are really 1.6TS? wow they realli very "se de" to buy hor.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear June 9, 2006 Share June 9, 2006 hey...u dun trust me... that time at causeway,i saw a TS with twin exhaust(WRX type) but with STI logo from the back.... oh yah...its got a GT wing....then i see the exhaust before the muffler...omg...its tiny weeny.... so i told my GF its a fake WRX even before i cld see the rear brake to dbl cfm.... when i saw the rear brake(really it was not disc type),then i told my GF the bonnet cfm got air scoop... haha,i got it...its the Sti bigger scoop some more.... that's the real shd i say WRX or STi wannabe??? the driver seems to make his car more like STi but his exhaust is not STi.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear June 9, 2006 Share June 9, 2006 i had seen a wrx with the normal TS bonnet... and also a STi with the Evo type bonnet.... i believe these two rex got a front mount intercooler.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear June 9, 2006 Share June 9, 2006 hahaha wahaha realli wrx wannabe sia... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ncss Clutched June 9, 2006 Share June 9, 2006 (edited) TS got drum brake mah... Edited June 9, 2006 by Ncss Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kozmix Neutral Newbie June 9, 2006 Share June 9, 2006 can a WRX/STI remove the bonnet scoop, change to rear drum brakes and smaller exhaust tip to make it look like a TS ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear June 9, 2006 Share June 9, 2006 ahaha i dun tink one would succumb to that lah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ncss Clutched June 9, 2006 Share June 9, 2006 I also try to make my car look slow... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear June 9, 2006 Share June 9, 2006 wrx/sti can change to the TS bonnet but the intercooler must be shifted to the front... wrx/sti can change to TS exhaust but it wun be very efficient since turboed cars need bigger exhaust... the TS ones seems like 2" or less only...recommended for TC cars is at least 2.5".... for the rear brake wise,disc brakes give better stopping power....why wld ppl change that??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear June 9, 2006 Share June 9, 2006 hahah hw to sia??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kozmix Neutral Newbie June 9, 2006 Share June 9, 2006 to make the WRX/STI look like a TS, paste many cheapo stickers to look like a cheapo rice TS, get jio by people, them smoke them big time wonndering WTF IS THAT? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear June 9, 2006 Share June 9, 2006 eh, maybe they buy the sport edition 1.6TS ma. Got body kit, muffler, air scoop and spoiler. My car also slow like tortise, then got vr4 kit. Means everyone saying i wannabe VR4 is it? Pple wanna mod their car look fierce fierce up to them ba.Dun wannabe here wannabe there leh Actually in truth my mind is molesting the thought of being a VR4 wannabe. Lower ride, add some decals, bigger rims, bigger brake rotors and a fake intercooler. put Vr4 Twin turbo emblem Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear June 9, 2006 Share June 9, 2006 1.6TS sports edition got air scoop bonnet meh??? got sports edition one meh??? btw,i think VR4 dun have "twin turbo" emblem leh..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear June 9, 2006 Share June 9, 2006 Twin turbo is i "zhngg myself la" The twin turbo emblem sure add more horses to my 145Ps GDI engine If I think I can go fast, I can go fast. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...