How to differentiate

Aimnfire

check for a couple of things:

-front seats

-exhuast

-intercooler in the front bonnet scoop

-brakes (MOST obvious)

of course....alternatively you can jio him with another 1.6l car and see if he smokes you or u smoke him... [sly]

Not again.. [:/]

so many telltale sign.. (pls search as what one of our bro here have suggested)

that fellow can change everything (like brakes, seat, intercooler, guages) to make it look like a Rex but i doubt he will be so "clever" enough to pay a 2.5L road tax vs a 1.6L one..

bro easiest way is to look at their road tax if both cars are stationary....if nt refer to the brakes and air scoop lor..

alamak

really sorry bro

dont know it was discuss before

the reason i want to know was i heard at coffee shop over lunch

3 guys next table was debating how to diferentiate between the 2 cars

got bang table some more siak

thats why i was curious

so 4 brake lights is it?

the most simple ones are the road tax,the gear(manual for wrx only),rear disc brake and exhaust and lastly...

ask the owner or ask the owner to pop up his bonnet to let u see inside...laugh.gif

yah the one on the bonnet...very few pple would actly go install that.

road tax is best to tell...haha "no horse run"

u mean the scoop pn tyhe bonnet not many ppl have for their TS???

i see many TS with the air scoop bonnet leh...

thet is a must for wrx wannabe....laugh.gif

Simple - Jio him for a race. If he ON, ask him for road tax cert in order to prove that he is "in the same league" else, spat on his car, called him a "Cheap Skate WRX Wannabe" and speeds away.... [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Joking lah... [flowerface]

TS: Speedo in the center

WRX: Tacho in the center.

2006 model not sure if still hold true.