Valor79 Neutral Newbie June 12, 2006 Share June 12, 2006 Not again.. so many telltale sign.. (pls search as what one of our bro here have suggested) that fellow can change everything (like brakes, seat, intercooler, guages) to make it look like a Rex but i doubt he will be so "clever" enough to pay a 2.5L road tax vs a 1.6L one.. Aiyo I drive a 06 TS, but I change to CF varis bonnet (only comes with Air Scoop), when I meet u guys, u all surely will say I Rex wannabe The 17" I use also the original Rex one that I traded with Motor Image one. Truth is I tell everyone it's a TS (no shame ma, TS voted top 3 best reliable cars or something, read in Hot Stuff) and some people don't believe also, at most car shop, they all come admire the bonnet (CF on black car looks sweet) and ask me how much I pay for my "Rex"... Maybe I go get one of those stickers "Impreza TS" for my sun shade ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 12, 2006 Share June 12, 2006 what is a brake dust cover???btw,even change to twin muffler exhaust also can see the exhaust below the chassis which is so tiny.... The dust cover is just a black piece of metal thingy behind the rim. As the name implied, it's to prevent/minimize the dust from dirtying the rim. Exhaust box can be covered by rear diffuser. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 12, 2006 Share June 12, 2006 Another qns, how to differentiate real carbon fibre from STICKER-ed carbon fibre? From far, it's quite hard to differentiate as it's only by sight. If you are near it, then the feel and texture is different lor.. Knocking on it also can tell. Or if you want, try to crash it, sure confirm + chop can tell you if it's real anot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 12, 2006 Share June 12, 2006 wah that wan extreme lah hide under bumper wait jam all the CO come inside the car. Erm, if it's jam, still not too bad, but don't do it when you frequent their places that required the use of newspaper to cover the windscreen and windows Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 12, 2006 Share June 12, 2006 Don't worry lar.. as long as you don't debadge, people should understand your situation. I think the threadstarter and others here are aiming at those people who debadge a 1.6TS, and dress it up like a REX lookalike. The worse is that they drive like a REX also... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear June 13, 2006 Author Share June 13, 2006 sorri i refer to the 3rd brake light inside the rear windscreen... hmmm i tot all cars must have 3rd brake light? so wrx dont have 3rd barke light..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear June 13, 2006 Author Share June 13, 2006 opps bro sony i just got curious on this because i over heard the conversation during lunch time between 3 buddies......die die each one says their version is correct. i just came in here to confirm at the same time learn something about subaru cars.;p Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbonetics 2nd Gear June 13, 2006 Share June 13, 2006 what did the three buddies said??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanchelsk 2nd Gear June 13, 2006 Share June 13, 2006 ya wrx brake lite is on the spoiler... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 13, 2006 Share June 13, 2006 Some cars come with spoiler that already integrated the brakelight, thus there's non inside in the car. Last time in the late 90s, there's a lot of Lancer that wanted to look like the MR thus they put spoiler and twin exhaust but the tiptronic gearbox and white meter backing tell you which is the real McCoy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 13, 2006 Share June 13, 2006 Hi Bro, No need to apologies leh... this is a forum. As long as there's people that ask and people that reply can liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic June 13, 2006 Share June 13, 2006 between subaru ts and wrx if both back side emblem remove? thanks guys tink most MCFers hv given their clue. technically, fake rexes can mod almost everything visually (if one is realli so desperate to look the part) but there's one thing they cannot mod: juz look at the road tax. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
YellowFlash Clutched June 13, 2006 Share June 13, 2006 they could have a wrx engine but paying a 1.6L road tax Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
YellowFlash Clutched June 13, 2006 Share June 13, 2006 can drive like rex ma, 4wd oso...except the power and braking power is different Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear June 13, 2006 Share June 13, 2006 Take off after the turbo kick in is different.. and also the turbo lag also Oh, another tall-tale sign is that the TS should be 4 nut rim while the REX is 5nuts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
YellowFlash Clutched June 13, 2006 Share June 13, 2006 u say drive like ma, nv say car like... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speeddemon Neutral Newbie June 13, 2006 Share June 13, 2006 may i ask u why u want to add the V8 emblem when urs is only 4 cylinder??? ok,maybe the twin exhaust is to look nice....but the emblem??? to make my twin exhuasts look more convincing seriously....i had ppl coming up to me asking "wah urs 2L turbo?"...i say "nah...just 1.4m..."...they say "but there put V8........." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Victorco 2nd Gear June 13, 2006 Share June 13, 2006 jam also will come in one. scali go JB come back jam 1hr die inside worst then newpaper leh. at least newpaper got the kick and shiok inside. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...