Pls recommend a relatively good ICE setup

Kylelam77

I'm trying to get only 1 amp to drive the sub and the front component speakers. I'm leaving out another amp for the time being. I suppose my total budget would be 1.5k. Would that be sufficient?

again it depends on the stuff you buy lor. if you go for very better stuff, it will cost again.....I will PM you a place and you just go down and check it out with them on the price.....

[sweatdrop] Actually, i think my dad would be interested in the genesis amps since he is into warm sound. This is juz an ideal setup i suppose. End of the day, it boils down to having the cash [:p] If its too dear, then, i'll prolly get a lower end system. Alternatively,

i was thinking of getting MB Quart RSC 216 component speakers. Since these speakers are value speakers, i need recommendation for the amps and woofer.

btw, thanks for the sub reco. Looks good. How much is it btw?

One thing I need to remind all ICE lovers..

IF you setup your expensive $$$$ amps, boot design and woofers in the boot and if (touch woord) your car kenna badly rear ended.. you cannot claim insurance hor..

my 2 cents

Sadly, i haven't had the chance to compare these speakers. Looking for some audio shops to audition them tho.... How's the IDQ sub compatibility with my ideal setup?

Wah u seem to know all the agents of the famous audio brands. [:p] Erm, can point out to me Danish acoustics & Focal & Dynaudios agents??

Bro,

The stuff u r getting is pretty high end. Your budget may not be insufficient.

For Genesis amp, u may want to call AutoTomorrow, the agent for Genesis in SG.

As for e sub, I recommend Image Dynamics IDQ 12" v.2. This is a v transparent sub. Specs:

http://www.imagedynamicsusa.com/website/products/idq.html

Wah kaoz. Just found out that the utopias and the Genesis profile 4 together would set me back by 2.1k!!!!!!!!!!! big gulpz....

// imports?? No lah.... Warranty may be a prob..... Thanks for the contacts... Will find out more. The focal utopias cost some 1.2k. Is that the market price????

2 way comps...... Think have to adjust downwards liao. I didn't expect it to cost that much. Sigh. Looks like i better do a breakdown of the amt i'm willing to spend for each component.

Component Speakers: 500-600

Amplifier : 500

Sub : 300

Any suggestions?

Edited by Kylelam77

Erm, where do i get the danish acoustics and the ppi amp at a reasonable price? Thanks again...

Edited by Kylelam77