Marvic4 Neutral Newbie August 17, 2006 Share August 17, 2006 i got 2 shops. Riverview - AMK People's Auto - Ubi But i think yrs is 4 wheel drive? better call them first b4 going down. i not sure they can do 4 wheel drive...... Ya I was going to recommend People's Auto at Ubi. The guys there are knowledgeable and efficient. They are not just any tyre shop, they specialised in wheel alignment. Knew them few years back and have been going to them for all my wheels needs or problems. So far, never been disappointed with their service. Call and look for Mr Seah. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 17, 2006 Share August 17, 2006 around how much bro... does he have 13" tyres?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 17, 2006 Share August 17, 2006 (edited) His computerised alignment is abt $60 for 4 wheels. About normal price. 13" tyres? I wud think so. What u looking for? I got my present set of Michelins from PH though. I use Creative for balancing & alignment. He also sometimes has some good lobang on 2nd hand rims. Edited August 17, 2006 by Pisces69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear August 17, 2006 Share August 17, 2006 Can reveal what is their rate for FWD alignment? if not, can PM me? Cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear August 17, 2006 Share August 17, 2006 Simi price har? do they help to do rotation as well? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Georgecheng Neutral Newbie August 17, 2006 Share August 17, 2006 I agree with you witht that the stamford do provide a reasonable standard of wheel alighment. I been there twice and quite happy on the result only as what you all mentio price a bit steep. BTW, do you know any stamford shop that offer high speed alightment, go a few place keep saying machine down or didn't provide. Not like what their website mention. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sash7 Neutral Newbie August 17, 2006 Share August 17, 2006 u mean high speed balancing rite? got high speed alighment???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Georgecheng Neutral Newbie August 17, 2006 Share August 17, 2006 Yup it is high speed balancing. sorry for my mistake Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sash7 Neutral Newbie August 17, 2006 Share August 17, 2006 dun need sorry lah bro.... everyone learning that include me!!!! .... but can try 1 shop in ubi juz a few shop away frm jeep chee.... they have the machine for high speed balancing.... some call it on wheel balancing..... but pls note... if u rotate yr tires, u have to do it again... juz for info.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Georgecheng Neutral Newbie August 17, 2006 Share August 17, 2006 I think i know where u mention, is it the same row of workshop at Jeep Chee? Can I know the price they charge. Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sash7 Neutral Newbie August 17, 2006 Share August 17, 2006 (edited) yup yup..... thats the place.... think is by per wheel... forget already ya.... sorry abt that.... i didn't do it.... juz ask them cos i was doing my alighment there a year back..... Edited August 17, 2006 by Sash7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Georgecheng Neutral Newbie August 17, 2006 Share August 17, 2006 IC, thanks for the information. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 18, 2006 Share August 18, 2006 Simi price har? do they help to do rotation as well? ====================== Computerised 4 wheel alignment is $60 & normal front wheel alignment is abt $20 I think. They wil rotate my 4 tyres when I do the balancing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Threadman Neutral Newbie August 18, 2006 Share August 18, 2006 Hi, You can try the Goodyear Eagle Store at No. 5 Kim Chuan Lane. They do pretty good job there. I think I paid about $60 for it the last time. Number is 62802778. Tyre guy there is called Terry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tazzy_72 Neutral Newbie August 18, 2006 Author Share August 18, 2006 Many thanks all! I finally got mine done at Tampines Ind Park as it is near my house. I think it is called Chip Lee Motors. Was charged $60.00 but had to change my camber nuts as the ones that came with the Outlander was a standard bolt and nut which does not allow for adjustment. Total bill was $205.00 inclusive of all labour charges. Now my car straight straight liao... Thanks again!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear August 18, 2006 Share August 18, 2006 Eh... I'm rather blur on such thingy.. So my FWD car only need to go for the $20 front wheel alignment or do I need to go for 4 wheel at $60? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 18, 2006 Share August 18, 2006 Nope. U gotta check if your car can adjust all 4 wheels or only the front 2. Some cars can adjust 4, some only front 2. U can do the normal alignment on the front only but the 4 wheel computerised type is recommended to get a more accurate check if you have any alignment problems. The computerised type can detect castor, camber & toe in/out. The normal type only can check toe in/out. If u have any work done on your steering or suspension or suspect anything is wrong, get the computerised type. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear August 18, 2006 Share August 18, 2006 My Outlander is drifting to the left. Complained to C&C but all they did was pumped the tyres claiming the tyres were not properly inflated (duh! i had checked that already).. Even after the so called pumping the tyres, the car still drifts. ============================= If all they did was to pump air into the tyres, they sud not b considered a reputable workshop. I think something is seriously wrong with the quality of their mechanics. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...