New Stream Test Driven!

Schneider79

PI allow test drive meh?? hmm... last time go see airwave, the PI say sorry no test drive... maybe i look poor lah... no potential to him ha ha

integrated head unit is not allowed to be used in singapore. this unit came with the GPS system and was dismantled locally.

HID is an option for the 1.8X. Factory fit is $2000 more.

[reply]PI allow test drive meh?? hmm... last time go see airwave, the PI say sorry no test drive... maybe i look poor lah... no potential to him ha ha[reply]

Ko Lian Tai....

How can that be?

I can share the same feeling like yours...

Was at Punggol Plaza and there was a small scale Hyundai showroom.

Looking at the brochures and the SE came out.

Never asked me if he could help.... [furious][furious][furious]

Then another man dress in long pants, polo-Tee and he asked can i helped.... [furious][furious][furious]

KNN.....was quite piss off...

Then walked off lor.....as i was dress in bermuda and polo-tee.... [lipsrsealed]

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

maybe the SE saw you driving a NEW sonata and presume that you just went in to compare price or sort mah... ha ha... but generally all the SE same one lah.... all hao lian one.... KNS

Thank you 2.0 and just 10PS more?? Duh.. SOHC some more..

This I cut from Asiaone.motoring:

Specifications

Ext. Dimensions: 4570mm (L) x 1695mm (W) x 1545mm (H)

Int. Dimensions: 2605mm (L) x 1460mm (W) x 1250mm (H)

Wheelbase / Ground Clearance: 2740mm / 150mm

Track (Front / Rear): 1470mm / 1470mm

Turning Radius: 5.4

What's wrong with you people? SOHC or DOHC, what matters is the result. Give me 3 good reasons why this SOHC engine (not SOHC in general) is inferior.

Do your homework before commenting...

Is it so bad about SOHC? I am not sure but I am diving one with SOHC, which I do not really feel it is so lousy.

As for the CVT, it only apply to 2L version with FF.

Again, my car is with CVT, which I do not like it so much as I feel the pickup is not as good but good point is the chnaging of gear is super smooth.

But recently I test drove some new generation car with CVT, I think they are much better compare to mine. So I guess maybe it is the trend? [hur]

Learn your courtesy before commenting.

For everything there is pros and cons. I did not say SOHC is no good, at least it is cheaper and lighter but I prefer DOHC and that's my own preference. You can go think of your 3 reasons yourself. Don't get it? - let's have an example:-

"Hey that Nintendo Gameboy is Cool."

"Wah lao.. pink colour?!"

"What's wrong with you? What is important is the games. Give me 3 reasons why colour is so important in the Gameboy and what's wrong with pink anyway.."

"Hello~ that's my own preference if I were to get a handheld"

Para 3 of the example tells you something about manners. Thank you very much.

Edited by Tarmac

integrated head unit is not allowed to be used in singapore. this unit came with the GPS system and was dismantled locally.

HID is an option for the 1.8X. Factory fit is $2000 more.

hmm..can u enlighten me why is the head unit not allowed to be used in Singapore?

i also realised that it came with rear drum brakes instead of disc brakes. is there an option for rear disc brakes?

The system has a HDD which will store the map of Japan, bluetooth, language in japanese ONLY, steering controls, 24 hours hotline and a reverse camera. This GPS system cannot be used Singapore.

There is an option for the rear disc brakes. According to option listing, you would need to opt for the VSA+CMBS+17" rims.

What's wrong with you people? SOHC or DOHC engine , what matters is the result. Give me 3 good reasons why this SOHC engine (not SOHC in general) is inferior.

Do your homework before commenting...

If i'm wrong, kindly correct me [flowerface]

in same engine capacity

SOHC engine FC good [thumbsup]

SOHC engine weight light [thumbsup]

SOHC engine low cost [thumbsup]

SOHC engine max torque and BHP happens at lower rpm than DOHC engine [thumbsup]

SOHC engine is slightly noiser than DOHC engine [thumbsdown]

Need to also add to your list:

SOHC runs out of steam quicker too, at higher RPMs [thumbsdown]

SOHC is less efficient at sustained high RPMs, over long-haul distances [thumbsdown]

SOHC'c inlet and outlet valves' phase timing cannot be independently tuned [thumbsdown]

SOHC's BHP/litre cannot be developed to its max potential, like DOHC can [thumbsdown] (for the same engine capacity, bore size and everything else being held equal)

SOHC is not the preferred engine platform for development of high-end cars, including Honda's top-end [thumbsdown]

SOHC's usually (normally) relegated to the entry-level, FC-pinching family sedans/MPV of Honda [thumbsdown]

* But then, Toyota could achieve the same (or even better FC) than Honda, with DOHC VVTi engines, on every engine capacity comparison level. [thumbsup]