Yaloryalor 5th Gear August 7, 2006 Share August 7, 2006 You really fast! Any pic can show? Does it comes with integrated Head unit? HID? Thanx! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiatmobile 1st Gear August 7, 2006 Share August 7, 2006 Oh ya, still no rear aircon at the 3rd row. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear August 7, 2006 Share August 7, 2006 PI allow test drive meh?? hmm... last time go see airwave, the PI say sorry no test drive... maybe i look poor lah... no potential to him ha ha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Schneider79 Clutched August 7, 2006 Author Share August 7, 2006 integrated head unit is not allowed to be used in singapore. this unit came with the GPS system and was dismantled locally. HID is an option for the 1.8X. Factory fit is $2000 more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Schneider79 Clutched August 7, 2006 Author Share August 7, 2006 This unit not going to be registered. Can test drive. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiatmobile 1st Gear August 7, 2006 Share August 7, 2006 [reply]PI allow test drive meh?? hmm... last time go see airwave, the PI say sorry no test drive... maybe i look poor lah... no potential to him ha ha[reply] Ko Lian Tai.... How can that be? I can share the same feeling like yours... Was at Punggol Plaza and there was a small scale Hyundai showroom. Looking at the brochures and the SE came out. Never asked me if he could help.... Then another man dress in long pants, polo-Tee and he asked can i helped.... KNN.....was quite piss off... Then walked off lor.....as i was dress in bermuda and polo-tee.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nkps 1st Gear August 7, 2006 Share August 7, 2006 maybe the SE saw you driving a NEW sonata and presume that you just went in to compare price or sort mah... ha ha... but generally all the SE same one lah.... all hao lian one.... KNS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarmac 3rd Gear August 7, 2006 Share August 7, 2006 Thank you 2.0 and just 10PS more?? Duh.. SOHC some more.. This I cut from Asiaone.motoring: Specifications Ext. Dimensions: 4570mm (L) x 1695mm (W) x 1545mm (H) Int. Dimensions: 2605mm (L) x 1460mm (W) x 1250mm (H) Wheelbase / Ground Clearance: 2740mm / 150mm Track (Front / Rear): 1470mm / 1470mm Turning Radius: 5.4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jolie888 Clutched August 7, 2006 Share August 7, 2006 (edited) SOHC and CVT somemore. Duh! NEXT! Edited August 7, 2006 by Jolie888 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear August 7, 2006 Share August 7, 2006 What's wrong with you people? SOHC or DOHC, what matters is the result. Give me 3 good reasons why this SOHC engine (not SOHC in general) is inferior. Do your homework before commenting... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear August 7, 2006 Share August 7, 2006 Is it so bad about SOHC? I am not sure but I am diving one with SOHC, which I do not really feel it is so lousy. As for the CVT, it only apply to 2L version with FF. Again, my car is with CVT, which I do not like it so much as I feel the pickup is not as good but good point is the chnaging of gear is super smooth. But recently I test drove some new generation car with CVT, I think they are much better compare to mine. So I guess maybe it is the trend? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarmac 3rd Gear August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 (edited) Learn your courtesy before commenting. For everything there is pros and cons. I did not say SOHC is no good, at least it is cheaper and lighter but I prefer DOHC and that's my own preference. You can go think of your 3 reasons yourself. Don't get it? - let's have an example:- "Hey that Nintendo Gameboy is Cool." "Wah lao.. pink colour?!" "What's wrong with you? What is important is the games. Give me 3 reasons why colour is so important in the Gameboy and what's wrong with pink anyway.." "Hello~ that's my own preference if I were to get a handheld" Para 3 of the example tells you something about manners. Thank you very much. Edited August 8, 2006 by Tarmac Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 Hmmm... Even the old stream got K20A... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Firstcall Clutched August 8, 2006 Share August 8, 2006 integrated head unit is not allowed to be used in singapore. this unit came with the GPS system and was dismantled locally. HID is an option for the 1.8X. Factory fit is $2000 more. hmm..can u enlighten me why is the head unit not allowed to be used in Singapore? i also realised that it came with rear drum brakes instead of disc brakes. is there an option for rear disc brakes? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Schneider79 Clutched August 9, 2006 Author Share August 9, 2006 The system has a HDD which will store the map of Japan, bluetooth, language in japanese ONLY, steering controls, 24 hours hotline and a reverse camera. This GPS system cannot be used Singapore. There is an option for the rear disc brakes. According to option listing, you would need to opt for the VSA+CMBS+17" rims. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear August 9, 2006 Share August 9, 2006 What's wrong with you people? SOHC or DOHC engine , what matters is the result. Give me 3 good reasons why this SOHC engine (not SOHC in general) is inferior. Do your homework before commenting... If i'm wrong, kindly correct me in same engine capacity SOHC engine FC good SOHC engine weight light SOHC engine low cost SOHC engine max torque and BHP happens at lower rpm than DOHC engine SOHC engine is slightly noiser than DOHC engine Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Schneider79 Clutched August 9, 2006 Author Share August 9, 2006 SOHC engine is slightly noiser than DOHC engine Depends on what is the RPM... SOHC is generally more quiet than DOHC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
W210k 1st Gear August 10, 2006 Share August 10, 2006 Need to also add to your list: SOHC runs out of steam quicker too, at higher RPMs SOHC is less efficient at sustained high RPMs, over long-haul distances SOHC'c inlet and outlet valves' phase timing cannot be independently tuned SOHC's BHP/litre cannot be developed to its max potential, like DOHC can (for the same engine capacity, bore size and everything else being held equal) SOHC is not the preferred engine platform for development of high-end cars, including Honda's top-end SOHC's usually (normally) relegated to the entry-level, FC-pinching family sedans/MPV of Honda * But then, Toyota could achieve the same (or even better FC) than Honda, with DOHC VVTi engines, on every engine capacity comparison level. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...