Jermy Clutched August 22, 2006 Share August 22, 2006 Type-REngine Capacity (cc) : 1998 Top Speed (km/h) : 235 Power (bhp) : 217/8000 0-100km/h(sec) : 8.7 roughly nia Torque (Nm) : 206 / 70000 Fuel Consumption(km/l): 12 RX8 Engine Capacity (cc) : 1308 Top Speed (km/h) : 2++Dunno leh... Power (bhp) : 206 /7200 0-100km/h(sec) : 7.1 roughly nia Torque (Nm) : 222 /5000 Fuel Consumption (km/l): 6.3 The Integra GSR can only hit barely hit 12km/l, I wonder how can the ITR do the same with its wild cam. More likely to be 10km/l for DC5R. incorrect, my auto GSR is consistently hitting 11.5km/l & best FC was 12.7km/l. ITR can hit up to 13km/l on some occassions. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_z 1st Gear August 22, 2006 Share August 22, 2006 Unfair? I think it doesnt even make sense comparing this 2 cars. Take a DC5R and compare to MZ3 MPS, will be better than comparing DC5R to RX8. Or even S2000 to a MX5, Euro R to a MZ6 MPS and RX7 to a NSX. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_z 1st Gear August 22, 2006 Share August 22, 2006 Nice! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E36UDM Neutral Newbie August 22, 2006 Share August 22, 2006 (edited) Yeah compare till no end no matter what car or what price..... after comparison still have to see whether can mod up to 600bhp or not too Comparison is pretty subjective but we are here to help thread-starter Edited August 22, 2006 by E36UDM Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_z 1st Gear August 22, 2006 Share August 22, 2006 Yea boy!! I hope all these comparison is able to shed some light for him, else all our typing has gone to waste. lol! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guitar77 Neutral Newbie August 22, 2006 Author Share August 22, 2006 THANKS all the brudders here for the input... My Rx8 6MT will come soon hehehe.... will jio u rx8 gang for kopi.. I just got a bad feeling integra will have something new soon... I almost bot a integra auto 4 years ago...that was 120k HENG if not today no way to change car man!! I love RX8 bodykit man!!! Where will be the best place to get and ZENG! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear August 22, 2006 Share August 22, 2006 Funny I just feel some ppl are biased here...... how can the GSR be more cramp then a RX8 I can ferry 3 adults and 2 young kids at the rear, can the RX8 do that? walao bro long time no see so u are on the GSR now? no more turbo power ar? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear August 22, 2006 Share August 22, 2006 no need debate so much lar, just go with the heart. everyone has got a different heart by the way, congrats on the 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear August 22, 2006 Share August 22, 2006 good choice bro, i would have chosen the 8 too for the looks alone Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guitar77 Neutral Newbie August 22, 2006 Author Share August 22, 2006 Cant wait to FLOOR THE PEDALSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS CUTE!! THE PIC SON OR DOTTER? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear August 22, 2006 Share August 22, 2006 What did i say abt power mods only... you obviously didnt read well enough Post 1: On an optimistic note they're expecting mid 10's low 11's depending on traction, running race fuel and with drag radials... Post 2 and 3: the skunk rsx is a rsx shell and engine on a drag frame... nowhere even close to a normal teggy.. even the guys from the first post think so. if you do want to compare drag cars though... http://kenscheepers.com/modified_rx-8.htm Drag rx8... mid-low 7's for the 1/4. Considering the rx8 uses the same engine as the rx7 minus a turbo add improved port designs to equal the output of a stock FD... you do the math on mod potential as there are heaps of street rx7's in the 800-1000bhp powerband. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear August 22, 2006 Share August 22, 2006 well considering that the rx8 is only 2years old, there arent too may tuned cars around... give it 2 years (1 year more on warranty add 1 year to mod) and you'll really see their potential. If you look at the times of a stock standard rx8 on the circuit vs a stock standard type R, you'll notice that the ITR has slower circuit times. Considering speed, accleration etc are comparable, what other reasons do you think the rx8 is better??? Not dissing the DC5... oh wait nvm... gimme a dc2... If the rx8 was the mazda3 vs the ITR the civic type R when it comes to suspension setup i would go honda. but the rx8 has a very well tuned setup, as good as the ITR, add the advantages of physics (not to mention extra weight... yes weight helps in grip and not lightness) the rx8 is a better handling car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E36UDM Neutral Newbie August 22, 2006 Share August 22, 2006 walao bro long time no see so u are on the GSR now? no more turbo power ar? Yeah now NA and manual Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E36UDM Neutral Newbie August 22, 2006 Share August 22, 2006 (edited) Edited August 22, 2006 by E36UDM Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
E36UDM Neutral Newbie August 22, 2006 Share August 22, 2006 If you looked at my later posts you'll realise i made a mistate in the power and torque figures of the DC5... and unfortunately i was unable to edit the original to incorporate it. Power to weight wise, the DC5 is only 3bhp more than the RX8 with lesser torque. except in the japanses model where it has a 5bhp advantage over the JDM DC5 type R. The DC5 pulls away because of the shorter ratios it uses for the first 2 gears and the higher drivetrain losses due to its fr drivetrain (though less than most fr cars due to the carbon composite driveshaft). Add in the 50/50 FR weight distribution, lower centre of gravity, rev limited at 9500rpm, more advanced suspension components, do you honestly think the dc5 will be able to outhandle the rx8. When modded you're talking abt powers in excess of 600bhp at the wheels without much work, and no matter how much the dc5 is modded for power it will never be able to go below the 11 sec mark for the 1/4 mile. Bang for your buck DC5 it is... Performance RX8 hands down. 1st of all stock to stock ITR wins the RX8 hands donw on performance since its much lighter.... your biased judgement is based on potential mods reaching 600bhp. Or dare you say stock to stock RX8 still wins hands down? 2nd please eat back your words "and no matter how much the dc5 is modded for power it will never be able to go below the 11 sec mark for the 1/4 mile. " and stop giving crap excuses and bring out 800-1000 bhp RX7s. This is about what u said and your backing out on it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elfenstar 3rd Gear August 22, 2006 Share August 22, 2006 (edited) there were 2 points in your highlighting of my quote. one was the rx8 would make 600bhp at the wheels without much work. Why??? Because rotaries seem to be a turbo's best friend. Look at how much work had to go into the blue rsx. halve that and you get how much work will be needed for the rx8. the other was that no matter how much a DC5 was modified for power it will never go past 11sec 1/4 miles. Without a drag chassis, or major drivetrain and suspension mods, no FF car will be able to go below 11 secs. You can pull as much power as you want in your DC5, but you cant beat physics. Even in proffesional drags, no FF car has cracked the 7 sec mark. As for ITR beats the rx8 on performance since its lighter... that only applies in super short traffic light sprints. look at 1/4 mile times by good drivers in both cars... they're both in the mid 13's to low 14's. Look at circuit times for both cars and the rx8 beats the itr. this is stock vs stock or slightly modded vs slightly modded. Edited August 22, 2006 by Elfenstar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Panda Neutral Newbie August 23, 2006 Share August 23, 2006 Hi hi! Talk about 245 only then you become alive again. Anyway, in my opinion, RX-8 is gay, but not as totally gay as a Beetle Cabri of cos. Integra is gay too, especially the facelifted version. This discussion is totally gay. S2K is nice. Its not gay at all. Very wild animal though. Nice nice interior. Let them feel free to flame the Panda. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator August 23, 2006 Share August 23, 2006 yup...RX-8 is sure GAY ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...