Mark X ??

EventH

I dun think new face lift will come in so early eh. Toyota currently doing some QC check on their side. Been down with a few problems on their QC side thus gonna take a while to go thru their whole QC process eh. The defective rubber strips along the windshields for China's crown and the faulty steering wheels at toyko car accident thingy... Quite a handful for them to handle. Need to touch up abit to do some press damage control. [sweatdrop]

i dun drive a civic. but i think it has a better selling point

than a so-called mark x, say sporty image, V-TEC. it is so easier

to sell, because there are so many regretting altis drivers who wants

to have a civic, but they bought too fast (conned by BM).

Yesterday at my house, I saw a corrolla reverse and bang onto the front of a Mark X. Quite a loud bang.This happen at my house car park. I quickly note down the corrolla number before she zoomed away. But when I walked towards the Mark X, I saw not even a dent or a scratch! It is a black Mark X so any scratch would have been obvious. Really not even a dent on the bumper.

Amazing

Do u noe wat u are toking abt?? Mark X and altis are different eh. Anyway u can please the whole world eh, then y dun u condemn those who are non civic drivers. Condemn those accord and integra drivers while u are at it too. [hur]

For yr info, many regretting altis drivers dun means many regretting mark x drivers eh. Do u noe any Mark X drivers? and how many do u noe? kindly let us noe eh??

That's erronous image then.

Do u know Mark X's engine has the same type of VVT technology as the civic's vtec? It's just different names. And it's a V6 compared to a inline 4, that makes a huge difference in refinement.

Power wise, the 2.0 FD makes 77.5hp per litre, Mark X 2.5 makes 86hp per litre.

And Mark X comes in 6 sp automatic, compared to 5 sp in Civic. In Japan, people know these two cars are simply in different class segment.

Of coz if u wanna compare Altis and new civic, then I agree with u .... although must also look at the price difference also.

forumers here are willing to pay $90k for a Civic?..haha...compare a Mark-X to Civic? Accord is even 1 level below Mark-X. We are talking of overall comfort, performance, reliability...not on any single items only....it's good to have passion but must be in sensible mode....

hahha...Tat is jus plain lucky for tat Mark X eh. Jus becos of the X, isnt gonna make it invincible eh. [laugh]

But kudos to u for being such a nice guy sia. Actually take down tat corolla number plate. Some ppl can be quite an arse. [rifle]

dunno la...i heard quite loud the bang....tot surely must have things dented one. When I walked towards the Mark X.....freaking car look-like new...not even a scratch.

No problem. Do search out more if u r buying, seriously doesnt do justice to Mark X by comparing it to Civic. sly.gif

Looks wise, both looks a tad funnie to me, is that's the same as saying they look similar? lipsrsealed.gif

But the civic under the mugen concept version, i find it veri chio sia. Supercharged engine somemore. hahaa.... I think it is all up to the owner on how he mod his ride eh. [laugh]