Mroonws Clutched September 6, 2006 Share September 6, 2006 Bro...Different people got different taste....Just because you don't like Mark X and you call it a cow??? I think that too much... Just like if poeple telling you CIVIC are for "chao ah beng" you feel offended??? MAybe you can voice out in a nicer way.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Veryfree Clutched September 6, 2006 Share September 6, 2006 ppl can call me anything. i dun care. if i care too much, i must as well be a president. everybody has a freedom of speech and comment, as long as ppl's feeling or dignity is not hurt. if just bcz of a car, ppl gets hurt, well i cannot help them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falc 3rd Gear September 6, 2006 Share September 6, 2006 (edited) Well, out of respect to the thread starter, you are like purposely peeing on his parade. If u don't like the Mark X's looks (me too not a fan of the looks), then create another thread and criticise all u want there. If u can't create a thread yet, i can help u with that. Edited September 6, 2006 by Falc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mroonws Clutched September 6, 2006 Share September 6, 2006 Some people treat their cars like a part of their family...I believe you won't understand this....Anyway it up to you.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Harrysan Neutral Newbie September 6, 2006 Share September 6, 2006 Well, he open this thread to appreciate Mark X. If u dun, u can always start another thread to condemn abt Mark X eh. Alittle bit of negative comments is good but not those totally baseless comments eh. I think it is a nice ride and reason y it is big cos it has a big engine hood to store a big engine in there mah. If u like small CC maybe can try starlet or charade? Tat may be more to yr liking eh. hee. To each his own. U saying tat as long as feeling or dignity is not hurt but yr comments obviously hurted someone eh. If not wun be so many ppl reacting against yr comments eh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Veryfree Clutched September 6, 2006 Share September 6, 2006 so, the thread was opened to show case mark X eh. hmmm, actually i came into this thread because i didn't know what the hell is this mark X, i though it was rated X. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Harrysan Neutral Newbie September 6, 2006 Share September 6, 2006 (edited) Hmmm...Since u dunno abt this ride, y dun u google abt it b4 making any comment eh? Or u jus wanna make some cheesy comment on any ride to gain some attention? If tat is so, then u are already very successful eh. But come to think of it, didnt the thread starter put up some pics of mark X eh? hee. Edited September 6, 2006 by Harrysan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Princey_anne 1st Gear September 6, 2006 Share September 6, 2006 hahahaha. I will be ashamed to be seen in a Sedan that lookslike a drown cow. mark X does really look like a bloated cow. Why can't you guys accept critic? if it is a beauty to some, accept it, likewise to my view. If one is to post a thread for the purpose to accept compliment only, then, it should not be in a forum. I don't think that you know what is a Mark X, cos many ppl cannot afford the road tax for this car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Requiemdk 1st Gear September 6, 2006 Share September 6, 2006 Ok then. You sir are a certified idiot. You are either 12 years old, or 2. Freedom of speech does not mean that you can shoot off your mouth without due consideration of others. I dare you to go up to LKY and tell him that he's a dick. Freedom of speech right? If you think the styling of the Mark X isn't your cup of tea, say so instead of saying that you'd buy it for $50k or that it looks like a drowned cow (prove this. I want to see a pic of a drowned cow and the Mark X side-by-side and an explanation of how something with that big of a bonnet can look like a cow). Plus, saying that the Civic is better than the X above that price not only demonstrates blatant and ignorant fanboy-ism, but also a level of childishness that I last saw at the age of 12. There are a few kinda of opinions - informed ones, and yours. Sad to say, I don't think many people are looking for the rubbish that is the 2nd type. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear September 6, 2006 Share September 6, 2006 CLAP CLAP CLAP i think 2 yrs is an accurate estimate. i'm 21 this yr, and our friend here is displaying approximately 10% of my maturity.. i can accept honda fans and even blind bashers of toyota (they tend to be the same pple anyway) but veryfree must be trying veryhard to amuse us with verychildish posts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phochem Neutral Newbie September 6, 2006 Share September 6, 2006 Bro, u r not wrong in laying out your comments, absolutely not. Just that becareful of the words used and tone. A comment is only fair when you have a basic understanding of the object itself. Anything less, is just blar... blar...blar Then again i would like to invite you to this coming Sat 09/09 at Kallang Mac for the monthly Mark X meetup. I would love to take you for a ride in the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear September 6, 2006 Share September 6, 2006 last time my class have this species. kena condemn by all the teachers and all my classmates, still never cease to make stupid remarks and do stupid things. now school hols, nobody to disturb, come to forums to post nonsense reminds me of the good old days. this type of pple good for class spirit. hahaa Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Riceracer Clutched September 6, 2006 Share September 6, 2006 Brutha, I agree with you man... Mark x where got as stylo as cxxxc. My EF cxxxc looks much better man. You have to see my new body kit man... But the new civic cannot make it lah. The EG and EF also look better. Wait till my friend sell me his rims, my car lagi chio... No money to change to EG, otherwise I show them my vtec power.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mtang36 Neutral Newbie September 6, 2006 Share September 6, 2006 I understand you like the civic and you think it is a better buy than the Mark X. But others also have their right to prefer the Mark X. I personally prefer the Mark X because it's RWD and not FWD like the civic. I do hope that you would be less offensive with your views. Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phochem Neutral Newbie September 6, 2006 Share September 6, 2006 .. then bro, i invite you too to this Sat's meetup at Kallang Mac. You drive your ride down park side by side to mine and we take a pict, post it in the forum here and do a poll. Only fair to hear from ppl thats non-owner for both of these rides. Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Normal_aspirated Clutched September 6, 2006 Share September 6, 2006 bro, loooong time no see. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Harrysan Neutral Newbie September 6, 2006 Share September 6, 2006 (edited) i dun drive a civic. but i think it has a better selling point than a so-called mark x, say sporty image, V-TEC. it is so easier to sell, because there are so many regretting altis drivers who wants to have a civic, but they bought too fast (conned by BM). This guy is jus full of sxxt. If u read his previous post, he actually post a comment abt Civic FD saying tat it look like carton box with wheels. Then now he is saying tat ppl wanna buy civic. This is jus a stupid arse who goes ard shooting ard with his mouth. Sch hols jus started. Must be veri bored for him. Edited September 6, 2006 by Harrysan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phochem Neutral Newbie September 6, 2006 Share September 6, 2006 Yoz... hws ur Stilo... hehe ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...