Finally Test drove Avante with sun roof today....

Typhoon125

i agree.. but pickup shouldn't take >13s lah. if >15s die man. cycle also faster.

as long as <13s good enuff. anyway accelerate fast means u burn more fuel = spend more $$.

yeah man. surprisingly, Latio at only 60kg lesser than Avante, seems like a very light car to me leh. but good pick-up and control. i guess its easier to zip around as well, and for parking, etc too. or maybe my parking kung-fu not that good, haha.

but seriously, Avante gives a solid continental feel. just like toyota which 'over-engineered' their cars in the early 90s, I am of the opinion that Hyundai 'overengineered' theirs this time round. The Avante certainly packs a strong punch.

Anyone who dismiss its due to the kimchi association is really short-sighted.

oh yah..maybe during my test drive the max i went was only close to 70km/h but not beyond it.. should have steped up more hor.. to test the steering..

don like the feel of the steering wheel ... too light.

Personally, I like the steering wheel to be light (currently my ride is using hydraulic, getting sick of the relatively heavy steering). I know some people say heavier steering lets you feel in control - but to me that's crap - if you're adaptable and receptive to change and have some decent level of intelligence, you'll have the awareness of knowing when and what you're in control of. Honestly, I would take a light steering wheel any day over a heavier steering wheel.

Please take note that this is my opinion, need not agree or disagree....

Good Points:

Fresh interior, fit and finish of good standard

Height adjustable Driver sit

Auto Climate control

Blue back lights

Nice oval air condition indicator

Rear armrest with cup holder

Press button boot instead of traditional lever opener

Ice head set, air con controls etc in good location for easy access

Quiet egine below 4k rpm

Beautifull body lines

Very smooth ride with great gear change

Nice Rear

New VVT engine

Optional sun roof, make car look sportier

15 inch sports rim instead of Hard caps

Can be better points:

Engine dont feel eager

Harsh engine tone after 4k rpm

Electric steering give me a not on the ground feeling, maybe not use to it

No build in radio head set with steering wheel controls where the Australian have it

Overall, will buy this car anytime over some japanese make...

Best Hyundai effort so far...

[rolleyes] My college wil be Driving Avante with Sun Roof to Show Me tomorrow........

[rolleyes][rolleyes]

Have seen more and more on the road, Komoco must have easily put 1500 avante on the road by now! Sun roof version just look and feel more expensive to me...nice [thumbsup]

Edited by Typhoon125