Latio CVT Problem

Vit4wd

good one... too think i had to wait for a couple of months.. coz the production could not cope with it.. mine was a 2006 FL Vios... date of manufacture in late 2005.. around Oct-Nov.. time of arrival in singapore Dec 2005.. i got it in Jan 2006 [sly]

thanks for ur senseless comments... [sly] hope you have some gray matter up there... [sly]

Vit4wd already mentioned the latio YOM is 2005... [mad]

since u want to know how is the car if left untouch for 2 mths... here is ur ans... in ur statement already answer ur own qn...

Let say ur vios manufactured in Nov 05 and arrived to Sing in late Dec 05 and u got the car in Jan 06... the shipment from the day ur vio completed the production to singapore should be around 2 mths... any issue with ur car???

pls do remember there is a pre-sale inspection... all the components must be in place before handing over to the customer... things like batteries, tyres and rims are locally fitted and hence they will be changed before shipping to customer...

most likely u seldom travel... i have seen tons of Proton SAGA sitting at a big car park near the main land toward the penang bridge last yr... my colleague told me that these cars will be turn into cab/taxi and they have park there for dunno how many yrs... can u imagine Proton Saga has EOL how long already? and yet, they are still functioning well... dun tell me a Japanese car which left untouch for 1 yr having problem?

Ur Vios might be COMPLETED manufactured in Oct-Nov 05, the engine that u are using might be dunno how long ago... Dun forget the engine of Vios have to ship from Japan to Thailand for assembly... As for Latio, being a new car, generally the engine should be more than 2 yrs old and everything assembled in Japan...

saw ur previous thread about u getting a new ride.. congrats! [:)]

but me more concerned about leaving car idling for extended period of time.. in this case, i am curious to know what exactly will happen if you leave ur car untouched for say 9-12 months.. since the Year Of Manufacture was in 2005.. Its nearly Oct 2006 now...

[sweatdrop] would they do some special treatment to the car to make it like new, but apparently its not really so.... more worried about internal damage suffered which has no tell tale signs till its too late? perhaps when the 3yrs is over? [lipsrsealed]

Not even touching on leaving the car untouched for extended months, my 2 month old Latio CVT even handles slightly differently for a few hundred metres whenever I pump petrol. Don't know if it's normal, but the sound from the engine is louder and slightly jerkier for a few hundred metres before it goes back to its original performance state. Any Latio owners experience that too?

yap... for me, i'm using Shell 98... so far nv try other brand becoz as my coy provide petrol card for Shell 98 only... maybe next mth when i join another company, i will try mobil... [laugh]

saw ur previous thread about u getting a new ride.. congrats! [:)]

but me more concerned about leaving car idling for extended period of time.. in this case, i am curious to know what exactly will happen if you leave ur car untouched for say 9-12 months.. since the Year Of Manufacture was in 2005.. Its nearly Oct 2006 now...

[sweatdrop] would they do some special treatment to the car to make it like new, but apparently its not really so.... more worried about internal damage suffered which has no tell tale signs till its too late? perhaps when the 3yrs is over? [lipsrsealed]

Not even touching on leaving the car untouched for extended months, my 2 month old Latio CVT even handles slightly differently for a few hundred metres whenever I pump petrol. Don't know if it's normal, but the sound from the engine is louder and slightly jerkier for a few hundred metres before it goes back to its original performance state. Any Latio owners experience that too?

you sure or not? everything i pump full tank of petrol. the car is like more responsive and etc.... engine is smooth, no jerks or whatsoever... but the same goes for when i am running low on fuel... but the car is not so responsive... due to low amount of fuel remaining i suppose? mine is a cmi manual tomyam car.... as proclaim by so many anti toyota forumers.... at the end of the day, i like it can liaoz [laugh] usually there is only 2 people on the car, so what say them...

wah...so nice of ur company...why join another company then [:p]

my company only provide transport claims [:/]

how's your fc?prob will stick to caltex 95...but tempting to try 92 [laugh]

I also pump full tank. And the revs are more audible compared to an almost empty tank. When I say it handles differently, I don't mean it in a bad way. It literally means it just handles differently. But it soothes out after a while.

hahaha.. aiya... same same lah... they give petrol card but give less on transport allowance mah... new company give more transport allowance but no petrol card...

actually petrol card abit bohua... becaz if i cannot finished the petrol allocated to me within the mth, it will be makan away... if i give the card to my family members, i might risk being caught... once being caught, alot of trouble lah...

transport allowance give me better allocation authority... sometime if i outstation, then i will earn more from the allowance... [lipsrsealed]