Ronnchee Clutched January 27, 2007 Share January 27, 2007 I said NO regret !! With 17" rims, road handling is superb. Really NO regrets. The only side effect is high FC ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear January 27, 2007 Share January 27, 2007 no, i am from the north, across the bridge somemore Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear January 27, 2007 Share January 27, 2007 i am on the stock 17", can feel that the stock 17" is really heavy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched January 27, 2007 Share January 27, 2007 Bro, stock 17" rims is about 10+kg. You driving M3SP20 ? Or you manage to get the SE to throw in for you ? We should test drive each other car, to know the difference. what you think ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched January 27, 2007 Share January 27, 2007 With proper driving techniques,a bad FC car can get reasonable figures as well. So why bother? For e.g. Mazda3 can get 12+ consistently, personally verified. Is that bad?[/reply] Must teach me how to achieve 12km/l man. My 1st and 2nd tank, is around 10.5km/l only. When deciding which car to buy, I considered Altis, Lancer and M3. Of all, Lancer was the cheapest. didn't like the engine noise and performance (SOHC). Many people told to Altis was a worth buy, again didn't like it too, too common on the road. I knew M3 was high on FC, but still went ahead with it. No regret man !! As long as I can generate enuff sales, what is high FC Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear January 27, 2007 Share January 27, 2007 yea, mine is stock rim... 10+kg the heavy rim successfully lower the 0-100 timing to only 9 sec, i think it can do better with lighter rims Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redboy 1st Gear January 27, 2007 Share January 27, 2007 (edited) so u getting 12+ too....not bad sia.. Yup. After 5K svc, FC seems to have improved despite encountering more jams. How about yours? Any improvements after your svc? My FC acceptable lar. I heard some bro here even got 14. Edited January 27, 2007 by Redboy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redboy 1st Gear January 27, 2007 Share January 27, 2007 (edited) Frankly, I managed 12+ consistently only after 5K svc. Before that, it was consistent 11+ with occasional 12+...In fact, my first 3 tanks were also bad ranging from 9+ to 10+ I just drive normally but try to rev max 2500rpm. Of course, I do occasional 3000rpm when it is necessary. On expressways, I do 80-90kmh during off-peak & 70kmh during peak. I think optimal speed for FC is btw 70-80kmh. I considered vios,lancer & m3. Didn't consider altis as I dun like the mature image. Vios engine is rough even at low revs & interior not to my liking. Lancer more refined but not very responsive. M3 engine most refined & its looks won me over. Power is acceptable in sg driving when rpm hits 2500. Edited January 27, 2007 by Redboy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear January 28, 2007 Share January 28, 2007 u went MM for servicing or satelite svc station ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched January 28, 2007 Share January 28, 2007 The optimum speed for M3, as far as I know, is something like 70km/h. you can hear the engine is quite relax, and with this speed, I believe the Fc should be able to achieve 12-14km/l. However, how many bros there can stand the speed of 7km/h, especially in expressway. I drive normally, and in auto mode, I tried not to exceed 3k rpm, and manaul mode, not 4k rpm. I think I can classify as heavy right foot category Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear January 28, 2007 Share January 28, 2007 u mean 70km/h ? yupz, you are the cheong king Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redboy 1st Gear January 28, 2007 Share January 28, 2007 huh. what is satelite svc station? I went to Shell AutoServ. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear January 28, 2007 Share January 28, 2007 shell autoserv is a satelite svc station ... kekeke. which one u went ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redboy 1st Gear January 28, 2007 Share January 28, 2007 (edited) Yup. At 70kmh, the rpm is relaxing at 2K. During peak hours, 70kmh is possible with slow traffic. Since traffic flow in right lane will not be smooth, I'd stick to either middle or left lane & maintain 2-3 car lengths to avoid unnecessary braking. During off-peak, to maintain 70kmh is really hard. One way to train up is to follow behind slow vehicles in left lane. I tried this initially but gave up. But I'd stick to 80kmh with occasional 90kmh max. Edited January 28, 2007 by Redboy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched January 28, 2007 Share January 28, 2007 Bro, this is not the way to drive M3 lah I think at 70km/h, the rpm should be 2.5k. So at 100km/h, the rpm is 3k. This is considered high for a 1.6l car. My precious car 100km/h was 2.5k rpm. I hit 100km/h already, in expressway. Super stable, feel like running at 80km/h only. Sometimes feel like going higher. Wait till I run-in my car and after 5000km ... then hee hee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie January 28, 2007 Share January 28, 2007 so u getting 12+ too....not bad sia.. Yup. After 5K svc, FC seems to have improved despite encountering more jams. How about yours? Any improvements after your svc? My FC acceptable lar. I heard some bro here even got 14. that cheekg got 14 lar...me huh...getting heavier foot and more jams every morning and evening...only get 11+...this recent 2 tanks worst 10.6....been dragging the gears... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear January 28, 2007 Share January 28, 2007 uf FC drops cos' u been fetching someone in yr car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie January 28, 2007 Share January 28, 2007 I hit 100km/h already, in expressway. Super stable, feel like running at 80km/h only. tat y foot getting heavier... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...