Ralph4 Neutral Newbie January 22, 2007 Share January 22, 2007 how do you add in the cable out to the ipod? you DIY? can share where you go add this cable? need to drill hole or not? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sctl Neutral Newbie January 22, 2007 Share January 22, 2007 I'm still using the FM transmitter. The cable's only connected to the cigarette lighter. Audio quality's really bad.. so I wouldn't advise. Anyway If you want to install a cable, there's a few option.. 1) from Mazda motors you can pay abt $98 for them to install a connector from the back with 2 RCA jacks, all you need to do is connect a cable from the Ipod's stereo jack to the RCA. 2) ipod adapter with charging and control from steering wheel controls.. about $200 from some accessories shops. Everything's connected to the dock connector on the bottom of the ipod (charging and sound). I think audio quality for that should be better, albeit its price. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched January 22, 2007 Share January 22, 2007 Update ur 1st tank k. . Ok Ok, the result is out. My 1st tank, the milage is about 10.2km/l. Consider high fc, as I was quite gentle on the peddle. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Logan_howlett Neutral Newbie January 22, 2007 Share January 22, 2007 Share with you guys a pic of my interior... wow is one of em gauges boost? is your ride TCed? WOW Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sctl Neutral Newbie January 22, 2007 Share January 22, 2007 Nope just Volt Temp and Vacuum. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched January 23, 2007 Share January 23, 2007 huh?? what 2nd HU??? can have 2nd one meh???must update here Bro, see the difference between the original and the 2nd HU console ? Damage is $180 for the console. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ken1898 1st Gear January 23, 2007 Share January 23, 2007 Bro Where u fix your gauges? Look nice n cool. How much isit? Urs a M3SP? From the center i see, look v diffrence. Drill hole on the center? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sctl Neutral Newbie January 23, 2007 Share January 23, 2007 I was told the 2nd HU concole cover is only $80. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sctl Neutral Newbie January 23, 2007 Share January 23, 2007 (edited) My gauges are fixed onto the 2nd HU console. The console actually comes with an acrylic piece with 3 holes for 52mm gauges cut out, so all you need to do is to stick that acrylic onto the console and insert the gauges. The console is a direct replacement for the original console which is flat, like the picture you see above. Edited January 23, 2007 by Sctl Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear January 23, 2007 Share January 23, 2007 wah so u use the second HU for gauges, thought u wanted to change ur HU Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched January 24, 2007 Share January 24, 2007 I believe should be around $80, that piece of crap to me didnt worth that much Anyway, I don't intend to have 2nd HU, so didnt prone further. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ronnchee Clutched January 24, 2007 Share January 24, 2007 Bro, you replied to the wrong person lah. I installed my ICE already, didn't have the intention to have 2nd HU. Pocket burnt a hole already. On 2nd thot, using the console to put gauges seem nice. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Huge 2nd Gear January 24, 2007 Share January 24, 2007 Hi I'm new to MCP. I got mine MZ3SP Lux on the 19th SGQ 46XX Black Mica Bro, I got my M3SP today.Immd, I changed to 17". Now monitor the FC. SGQ 3k-5k?? I just got mine yesterday morning also. Saw 25 Mazdas car plate SGQ 3xxx- 5xxx. Mine is SGQ4xxx.. Red Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie January 24, 2007 Share January 24, 2007 we got same ioniser... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie January 24, 2007 Share January 24, 2007 Update ur 1st tank k. . Ok Ok, the result is out. My 1st tank, the milage is about 10.2km/l. Consider high fc, as I was quite gentle on the peddle. bro...u are heavy on the peddle to get 10.2km/l leh... dragging ur every gears rite... my last tank, i got 10.4km/l coz i dragged my gears all above 3km before it shift and before i go for the servicing, i use manual mode and drag gear to 4-5k for the first 3 gears... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie January 24, 2007 Share January 24, 2007 $80 for that console... can pump 1 and half tank of ron95 leh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie January 24, 2007 Share January 24, 2007 wah u did a lot of things on ur zoom zoom already, cool Kia Su mah. My friend told me to hold on first, anything wrong can go back to MM, heck lah. I am installing my ICE next week at Autotrench !! Wow, $250 just for installation wat u instal bro??? meet up and share share....did u join the last drinking session?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear January 24, 2007 Share January 24, 2007 Bro, you replied to the wrong person lah. I installed my ICE already, didn't have the intention to have 2nd HU. Pocket burnt a hole already. On 2nd thot, using the console to put gauges seem nice. what did u do on the ice??? how much was the damage all together? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...