Just asking some questions...

Carmaniac

I am seriously a noob at modding and just want to ask a few questions on modding.

1) Does a BOV produce a high pitch sound? Something like mosquito tone?

2) What is the squeaky sound made by, as in when people shift their gears. Is it a fire exhaust?

3) What does a cao da exhaust signify? nitrous? fire exhaust?

4) What is the use of fire exhaust?

5) What is the use of short shifter?

6) Whats Tein HA?

1) BOV got many different sound de ma.. got some sound like farting, some like boiling water in kettle

2) squeaky gear?? first time hear of it..

3) cao da exhaust as in black?? or some blue-ish colour at the end??

4) ??

5) supposedly cut down shift timing.. becos the gears are shorter to each other, meaning, less motion from 1-2,2-3 etc..

6) it is a brand of Suspension if i am not wrong..

Note: just some basic knowledge from me.. experts, do correct me if i am wrong.. [:)]

1) BOV got many different sound de ma.. got some sound like farting, some like boiling water in kettle-- I think I have heard before(boiling water) on a few rexs

2) squeaky gear?? first time hear of it.. I mean like squeaky exhaust or something like that

3) cao da exhaust as in black?? or some blue-ish colour at the end?? Blueish and a bit brown, like burnt

4) ?? fire exhaust lah.. the one when u change the gear then got fire one.. but dont know how it works

2) those are the muffler lose la.. then knock against the bracket.. u want to hear mine?? [sweatdrop]

3) those come stock.. so called "titanium" finish.. u should go get a copy of Hotstuff magazine.. can learn alot..

4) those are something like flames that came out from ur combustion chamber after that "BANG" caused by Fuel + O2.. quite hard to do that though.. [rolleyes] .. m'sia vehicles that are souped up can see alot.. saw one RX7 the other day that flamed PIE towards BKE.. [sweatdrop][hur]

siao fire exhaust is so illegal then this idiot go fire on expressway.. [hur] newae I saw the fire exhaust thing also in malaysia, on a malaysia mag, advertising a fire exhaust.. Bought Hot Stuff once, really nice, but no time to buy.. [:/] Maybe after exams go grab one and read

squeaky sound made when people shift gear?? can oso mean clutch never step finish thn u change gear leh lol....dun whack me... [lipsrsealed]