Reverse Sensor, $200! chopped?

Quantum

my reverse sensor is not working properly [smallcry], dealer checked, need to change whole unit, quoted me $200 [sweatdrop], how is the price [confused]

any lobang to get good price?

many thanks in advanced [flowerface]

With $200, I could get a 4-sensor reverse sensor and it comes with a monitor for you to see the shortest distance to any obstructing object, voice to inform u on distance and warning.....

If you are getting something less than this, then it is not worth it.... [:|]

I still remember some years back when I did my reverse sensor, they recommended me the Third Eye. At least that was smelly-smelly got some brand one, cost me $130. You can also get cheap beeps in plastic zip-locks for as low as $60.

$200? Way too high lah [sweatdrop] , unless you're referring to 4 sensors?

my reverse sensor is not working properly [smallcry], dealer checked, need to change whole unit, quoted me $200 [sweatdrop], how is the price [confused]

[shakehead] Call the Shop Owner take Knife Rob Bank Faster .... [laugh][laugh]

if yours is a toyota car, they are charging at $100 with installation...

dun tell me ur dealer even better than BM... [laugh]

BM is well known to be very "good"... for their prices... [laugh]

Edited by Weixiang_06

Thanks all of your kindly advice [flowerface]

my car is the 2nd top seller in SG, you will know how 'good' the dealer is [thumbsdown]

luckly got infor from MCF [;)] ,

So did you find out whether if the $200-reverse-sensor is just the normal sense-and-beep sensor, or is it the more sophisticated one with LCD display?

Edited by Nutty

Perhaps if it is the one with the camera as well, then I say $200 worth it...but for those 2 nipples, naah, not worth itlipsrsealed.gif

my reverse sensor is not working properly smallcry.gif, dealer checked, need to change whole unit, quoted me $200 sweatdrop.gif, how is the price confused.gif

many thanks in advanced flowerface.gif

$200 should get you one with indicators. Check with Guyver.

no worries.. last time my old marchie also got problems... end up got leaking compressor or something like that.. the second best selling car manufacturer quoted me $1k++....

i was [mad]

went outside, a professional car aircon ws, diagnosed the same problem. quoted me $300+ for the same thing... it was done within 3 hours... the old unit was like [furious] ...

and the new unit was [thumbsup] till it was scrapped later...

if i had the thing changed at the dealer, it would have been a [rifle] thing...