Will U Buy a Geely Car

Coolpica

Will U Buy a Geely Car  

210 members have voted

1. 1.

• Yes
    • No

Do take note that China is holding US $419.8 million US T-bounds which makes the second-largest holder of US T-bonds. What if China decided to decrease the number of T bonds, what will the impact on US?

GM is a company that is losing money and is selling off their asset. They will need extra cash to keep them going. China will be one of the best candidate.

Even so, you cannot discount politics. That's the wildcard. If the Thais can start a coup just for Shin Corp sellout, corporate America will do a lot of strange things too.

Look at the USD now, you think the Chinese are happy holding to the Tbonds? laugh.gif They have switched to holding gold now.

Please lah! You talk as though the Chinese are going to be some all consuming power god. Economics are much more complicated than this and GM is just a small part of it. Who knows, the Americans can about turn and instead sell to Toyota. laugh.gif They will die die won't sell to the Chinese.

think the same result would be for a korean car..

but wont say the same for jap cars...

remember me trying to lift a sunny when it was stuck in a drain one nite...

btw..sunny was not mine...

but me barely used any strenght...and know what...

the bumper juz came off sweatdrop.gifand guys with jap cars..

dun flame me hor..gentle reminder..this is korean talk hor..

everything korean goes rolleyes.giflaugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif