Wyv9 Neutral Newbie November 26, 2006 Share November 26, 2006 Merc SLK @245km/h ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elepoo 2nd Gear November 26, 2006 Share November 26, 2006 Drove C4 in Highway in Holland- 220 km/h.... But not in Singapore...too many traffic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear November 26, 2006 Share November 26, 2006 I'll start. 1) Porsche 993 C2 2) BMW E46 M3 Cab 3) Tuned DC5 R QQ eh is it QQ faster or my car faster har? 1974 original VW beetle @ 115 km/h max out on NSH Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mikeyeo Clutched November 26, 2006 Share November 26, 2006 Used to work as a development senior management staff for a big building developer. Now a building consultant. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanzy Clutched November 26, 2006 Share November 26, 2006 The Bugatti is the world's fastest PRODUCTION car because of top speed due to big power and extremely tall gearing. There are many modified and race cars that accelerate quicker to 100km/h than the Bugatti Veyron. The reading was captured on G-Tec. To put things in perspective, 2.9 seconds are an eternity compared to the 0.5 second it takes for Top Fuel dragsters to go from 0-100km/h at nearly 6 Gs. The Evo does not belong to me but is a purpose built drag machine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiss29 Neutral Newbie November 26, 2006 Share November 26, 2006 Drove a 1.0 nissan march on the autobahn at 170km/hr. Pedal to the metal all the way for ten minutes. The BMW and Merc all gave way to me and signal me with the shaking head action! Aiyo who care man. In Singapore, recently drove my suzuki swift at 180km/hr from one end of LCK cemetary to the other. Did it a few time....damm speed limiter if not sure can reach 200km/hr. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luv_presea 1st Gear November 26, 2006 Share November 26, 2006 bro, Veyron does 0-100 in 2.5sec.. not 3.. fastest car in the world.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luv_presea 1st Gear November 26, 2006 Share November 26, 2006 QQ win!! top speed 130km/h.. and 0-100 in 30secs.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
En0203 2nd Gear November 26, 2006 Share November 26, 2006 hahaha looks like my car is still the 'fastest' Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luv_presea 1st Gear November 26, 2006 Share November 26, 2006 for a vintage car.. gd enuff liao.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged November 26, 2006 Author Share November 26, 2006 Used to work as a development senior management staff for a big building developer. Now a building consultant. Mike... judging from the cars your previous boss drives... You used to work in Pontiac Land? I'm in the same industry as you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nazaki Clutched November 26, 2006 Share November 26, 2006 he playing with you life you still so happy? muz have confidence ma... besides he is trained to do so liao... hahaha but i like the wind in the face and hair hahahaha very shiok! Trained? By? He in those police special ops force? O.o u sae leh How I know, he's not my bf!! But I really wonder where got such training stuff. BMW training centre? Tt's the only one I can think of at the moment. Btw.. Open pod & turbo isn't music. A V12 roar is!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mikeyeo Clutched November 26, 2006 Share November 26, 2006 (edited) Hi BRANDONS, sorry, I was working with other developer, not Pontiac Land. Edited November 26, 2006 by Mikeyeo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nazaki Clutched November 26, 2006 Share November 26, 2006 (edited) The Bugatti is the world's fastest PRODUCTION car because of top speed due to big power and extremely tall gearing. There are many modified and race cars that accelerate quicker to 100km/h than the Bugatti Veyron. The reading was captured on G-Tec. To put things in perspective, 2.9 seconds are an eternity compared to the 0.5 second it takes for Top Fuel dragsters to go from 0-100km/h at nearly 6 Gs. The Evo does not belong to me but is a purpose built drag machine. I wonder if u drag like 100 times everyday in a 2sec 0-100 machine.. For 5 years.. With the "pressure" you get.. Will anyone get slimmer and a face change? Or will the driver just get a heart attack due to too much pressure? Of course all these without a helmet and protective gears. Just plain windscreen. Or maybe without a windscreen? I guess the pressure could be too much to handle? Or I'm too new to fast machine and just didn't get used to it? Edited November 26, 2006 by Nazaki Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Terenc3 1st Gear November 26, 2006 Share November 26, 2006 Hmmm.. 1) Merc S350 2) BMW 325 Coupe 3) Mazda RX-8 4) Mazda MX-5 5) Toyota MR-S Shd be these? =) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mikeyeo Clutched November 26, 2006 Share November 26, 2006 Hi KISS29, I know from some friends that this stretch of road is one of the favourite spots for speeding or racing as it's quite deserted and traffic is light. At the same time, it's also one of the popular spots for police traps and speed cameras. From an elderly friend advise, be very careful whenever you try to drive beyond the stipulated speed limit there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanzy Clutched November 26, 2006 Share November 26, 2006 I guess we will never know considering that no one does that and there is no car that can allow you to drag 100 times a day even for just one day, much less say 5 years. Maybe you can ask fighter pilots. They come the closest to pulling Gs daily. Do they get a droopy on their faces? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nazaki Clutched November 26, 2006 Share November 26, 2006 Fighter pilots are different, they have power ranger headgear. haha, or maybe if u wear contact lense when dragging. maybe the G would force the lense into the jelly in the eye. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...