Test drive

Pskvin

do test drive really change yr decision of buying the car whic u have chosen earlier?

I doubt so cos recently text drives in bkt timar road & lee keng, the routine fixed by the car dealer are so restrict that make u can't really 'test' the car.

yes. some cars feel realli crappy to drive the second u leave the driveway despite all the 'hype' surrounding it. oso depends on the marque. some let you zoom far far whereas some believe buyers are fools by going on kiddy rides onli.

it is definitely a must for me. although you can can't push the car, but other things like road noise, comfort, NVH, etc can be felt easily to make reliable comparisons between models. furthermore a test drive car undergoes stress daily, therefore will be a good reflection on the build quality of the car.

do test drive really change yr decision of buying the car whic u have chosen earlier?

I doubt so cos recently text drives in bkt timar road & lee keng, the routine fixed by the car dealer are so restrict that make u can't really 'test' the car.

Nope for me.

Usually I shortlist to a max of 3 models.

Of course homework on these 3 cars must be made first.

Then test drive lor to have a feel.

Yes sure it does. Dont just trust the SE and brochure.

Mazda 6 Sp was one of my preferred cars until I test drove. U are right that some SE prescribed certain fixed routes. In my case I asked to test it on a straight long raod to feel the pull on acceleration. I didnt like the way the car picked up so I dump it.

I also tried the Lexus. Very quiet - my wife likes it, I dont bcos it felt too quiet. We had a quarrel n didnt buy it in the end [laugh]

oops yes sorry I shld also qualify myself that it also depends on which car. I would buy , if for eg, there are sufficient reliable good reviews. Some cars, I so far seen great reviews only, eg Audi RS4 and BMW335i TT Coupe.

these I could buy if I can afford w/o test drive bcos the experts already do that for you.

yes. some cars feel realli crappy to drive the second u leave the driveway despite all the 'hype' surrounding it. oso depends on the marque. some let you zoom far far whereas some believe buyers are fools by going on kiddy rides onli.

agree wif u on the point of sound proof.

test drive is a must.

All the specs & promises on paper means nothing if you don't like the way the car feels in your hands & butt.

Sometimes the unexpected happens when you actually take the car out for a spin. That's where the truth comes out. If you're perceived as a genuine buyer, most SEs would accomodate your requests to deviate slightly from the normal test drive route. Of course, the are some KL ones who go by the book.

I was stupid at tat time... Just got licence so don wanna test drive n just brought it... luckily the car still not so bad, if not jiat lat liao... next time, sure wanna test drive before buying...

Edited by Blu_g

I brought my first car w/o even test driving it...

[hur] My Previous car ......I also like Tis.........No TEST DRIVE at ALL......

Book N Wait For the CAR to arrived........ [nod]

whic car got that magic power to make u purchase but test drive not required at all?

[rolleyes] At that Time.....Tis Car is quite POPULAR On the Road.......So Never Test

DRIVE......... [nod]