Yzfr1kong Clutched December 12, 2006 Share December 12, 2006 Most of us are generally ok drivers, the damn taxi drivers are the best of the worst. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear December 12, 2006 Share December 12, 2006 From what i observe, highly educated ppl mei you ren qing compare to lowly educated ppl. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mean76 1st Gear December 12, 2006 Author Share December 12, 2006 well then perhaps our educational system are wrong all these while .... educating people up with no moral values is as good as training animals in the zoo to perform with no life.(well, they mostly look lifeless, like a zomic ) Ok, correct my words .. I don't mean all .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear December 12, 2006 Share December 12, 2006 When u mention posh car, last week my gf ang moh big boss's 7 series BMW kena whack by another BMW 7 series, my gf big boss is a blur king, come out and go to the driver, the driver dunno why dun wanna come out, den he unwind his window and talk, his breath all alcohol, he pass his name and IC to the boss and drive away asap, i think if he kena hand over to police red handed, he can forget abt driving his 7 series anymore. Now got trouble tracking back this fella as need to claim 3rd party.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 12, 2006 Share December 12, 2006 (edited) We are ok compared to our neighbours. http://news.asiaone.com.sg/a1news/20061212_story4_1.html Extract from article: KUALA LUMPUR: The blame game continues. Driving schools, which are said to be contributing to accidents caused by human error, are in turn blaming it on the outdated driving course produced by the Road Transport Department. They also feel the minimum requirement of eight hours of driving is insufficient to produce competent drivers. 8 hours. Win already lor. A source from the Transport Ministry said another factor which contributed to the high percentage of human error was students bribing RTD officers to pass the driving test. Tell us something we dun know. Edited December 12, 2006 by Watwheels Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged December 12, 2006 Share December 12, 2006 in your situation, that driver is just selfish, unless the car stalled and having engine problems. any area is a good area to stop for pickup except 1) highway 2) single lane road 3) heavy traffic behind you 4) other law forbidden area like DOUBLE ZIG ZAG LINE Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spikedoll Clutched December 12, 2006 Share December 12, 2006 yes everyone plays a part to make our roads a safer place we all need to improve Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mean76 1st Gear December 14, 2006 Author Share December 14, 2006 For me, the ah-pek stopped on item 3 So much for making his family easier to load/unload but making the rest of the road-users farking and cursing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stig Neutral Newbie December 15, 2006 Share December 15, 2006 obviously the rise in acciden is cuz of all these road hoggers ma... i'm sure many 'bros' here will agrees.. like u says.. traffic is slow.. cuz got hogger ma.. so the hogger make everyone tu lan (angry cannot control emotion liao) kancheong (make u wanna tail gate) n stress (cannot cope wif traffic conditions) so obviously they, the hoggers, are ultimately source of acciden agree with u man.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...