Pisces69 6th Gear December 1, 2006 Share December 1, 2006 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged December 1, 2006 Share December 1, 2006 Thesedays, such simulators are not expensive. Afterall, they can be used again and again. If airlines can afford that, I don't see how driving schools can't. At most garment sponsor some la.....what is a simulator cost to them if it saves many accidents in a year. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged December 1, 2006 Share December 1, 2006 we are not bad drivers. we r just rude and think we have the blardy right of way that causes all these avoldable accident Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 1, 2006 Share December 1, 2006 Gharmen Sponsor? U never heard that this is not a welfare state. Where got gharmen sponsor anything? If gharmen make it compulsory to use these simulators, then u can b assured that driving lessons will increase by 2X liow. Gharmen say it's safer & good for everybody so don't complaign & just pay. If u not happy, don't learn driving then. Look at what happened to pork prices when now all the pork must b stored in chillers. Last time got $6/kg. Now is $9/kg. That is a 50% increase. I wonder if they added this when they calculate inflation? Pork sellers prob make about 30% more but they have a good excuse for increasing their prices. They simply say "Gharmen say must do leh". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidklt Supercharged December 3, 2006 Share December 3, 2006 yes..very bad drivers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Revslide Neutral Newbie December 4, 2006 Share December 4, 2006 (edited) Singaporeans can drive well, in fact much better than those angmors in other countries especially when comparing between fresh p-platers. I think this is partly due to our stringent, quota-driven TP tests. Personally, I feel a good amount of our accidents are not due to our incompetency of driving a car/bike/van BUT rather our attitude and mentality that negatively influences one's driving. (eg; self-esteem problem, selfishness, un-graciousness, etc..) Someone might laugh at it, but it's a major issue if one can look at the bigger picture. I guess we ARE bad drivers still... Edited December 4, 2006 by Revslide Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 4, 2006 Share December 4, 2006 Makes a lot of sense. Attitude is very important. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear December 4, 2006 Share December 4, 2006 bad is not a really nice term how abt ignorant 5 incidents today (1hr timespan )i witness at borneo service centre while doing my 30k 1) some joker picnic ah sia ah beng driver insist on changing all his 4x mvx8 to latest and same week just cos one of his tyre is diff date from other 3, and only 2 wk apart 2) service advisor : do u want rotate & balance, $15 more noob female : harh? 3) service advisor : do u want rotate & balance, $15 more noob uncle in camry : no need lah, waste $15, u pay for me ah service advisor : but ur front tyre is botak already, if not u must change tyre noob uncle in camry : no need lah, all my car i drive till botak also like that, wont die one 4) service advisor : today u doing 80k servicing, ur 4 tyre botak, when u last change nerd : never change b4 5) stingy old man : can just change oil, use mineral, no need other thing service advisor : now is 40k u need change atf, spark plug, air filter stingy old man : i say just change oil means change oil service advisor : 40k servicing is a package, those item are require to change stingy old man : my car or ur car...dowan do for me i go outside do...(walk out) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 4, 2006 Share December 4, 2006 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear December 4, 2006 Share December 4, 2006 (edited) borneo must be freakin crazy also try sell me bosch carbon filter for $100+ and 4 piece of michelin for 800$....i go p0h h3ng fit cheap cheap Edited December 4, 2006 by Furrynadz Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged December 4, 2006 Share December 4, 2006 well drivers getting from bad to worse plus 80% (estimated) are auto cars (fast pickup, slow in braking - foot brake, hand brake) & the pisser of all inconsiderate driving, kaisu drivers. when u see ample space for u to filter, u signal & the driver of lane that u intend to go to start to close the gap. this result in pple having to move nearer to exit & filter out. at this rate, who to blame for those chain collisions??? btw, lousy drivers do not restrict to race, gender, mode of transport period. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear December 4, 2006 Share December 4, 2006 Now most of the AD's r having a roaring good time cos they have so many customers cos they r forced to do the servicing there & they take out the sharp knife & do a quick slice to the throat, most blur customers don't even realise they have been cheated. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucien Neutral Newbie December 4, 2006 Share December 4, 2006 Yes and all sillypore drivers are bad. none is gd. All the same. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mean76 1st Gear December 4, 2006 Author Share December 4, 2006 Well people are funny .... they can do tons of nut things just to save 15 bucks and spend 500++ bucks on a 'interior' or exterior car items .... Maybe Borneo should sell all these, more attractive believe me ... I've just done my servicing at a local car shop ... straight away go do LTA inspection, all in all 200 bucks ... phew. ... compared to a new car ... it could be as much as 3-400 bucks I guess. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mean76 1st Gear December 4, 2006 Author Share December 4, 2006 Aiyo .. now I regret using that term ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mean76 1st Gear December 4, 2006 Author Share December 4, 2006 Remember what you said? Pay for Learning? That's where the $$$$$ goes ... if not, why they wana sell the car to us at such a low price? It's usually the after-sales that kills Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mean76 1st Gear December 4, 2006 Author Share December 4, 2006 Singaporeans can drive well, in fact much better than those angmors in other countries especially when comparing between fresh p-platers. I think this is partly due to our stringent, quota-driven TP tests. Personally, I feel a good amount of our accidents are not due to our incompetency of driving a car/bike/van BUT rather our attitude and mentality that negatively influences one's driving. (eg; self-esteem problem, selfishness, un-graciousness, etc..) Someone might laugh at it, but it's a major issue if one can look at the bigger picture. I guess we ARE bad drivers still... Yes indeed .... it is a major problem ... that is the reason I ended up writing in this thread .... not because we can laugh at ourselves but to let others who read this thread understand that they/we might be doing this and that on the road without knowingly. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Flameevil Neutral Newbie December 5, 2006 Share December 5, 2006 the onli accident i witnessed was a taxi and a oddyssey.. wah zan.. the taxi was crossing the green light straight and the oddyssey was turning right.. the next thing u noe is the oddyssey juz turn ignoring the taxi!!! nv even brake! juz whacked the taxi's side.. man.. i sympathise the taxi driver(cos i noe they cannot kena sick or kena wadz cos rent still count).. the engine bay of the oddyssey jiatao chui.. i tink the driver really jialat riao ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...