Sirbrian Neutral Newbie January 10, 2007 Author Share January 10, 2007 I think the cones are to warn drivers (or other WRX) not to hit those workers who are replacing the plants and the divider. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear January 10, 2007 Share January 10, 2007 why always WRX in accidents Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic January 10, 2007 Share January 10, 2007 because waiting to :- Wrapping Round Something" (WRX) in its way... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mean76 1st Gear January 10, 2007 Share January 10, 2007 We don't get to see a R34, S13-15, let alone a hardcore Ferr/ lambo on the streets everyday. What's the next? Evos, Rexs and now RXs, MXs, all these are pretty affordable for a tag 'sports car'. Those conti sports car from BM, Merz, Audi are usually 30+++ drivers who have cash to spent on. Yes they do speed but unlikely reckless as to this stage. Cars are designed to be able to do this, prevent that, reduce that, blar, blar, blar so eventually it's the driver's skill. Weather plays a part but since there's many factors against speeding and yet the driver can get into such a mess ... one word Stupid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sirbrian Neutral Newbie January 10, 2007 Author Share January 10, 2007 well I think that a WRX is now more easily affordable. And thus also attract more people who has lesser experience in handling a powerful car. Thus just accident waiting to happen especially if decide to race just because one thinks one's car is fast and to show off. Just like bro Chromas had adviced and shared his experience, it shows that if incident can happen to experience drivers, what more wannabes.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonjees 1st Gear January 10, 2007 Share January 10, 2007 Just like bro Chromas had adviced and shared his experience, it shows that if incident can happen to experience drivers, what more wannabes.. [reply] I didnt know that you are chromas's number 1 fan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sirbrian Neutral Newbie January 10, 2007 Author Share January 10, 2007 no lar not no. 1 fan. Just someone who admire others who have the chance to race/drift properly/legally. Always look up to these bro/gal as they have experienced so much more that most of us do at the wheels. How I wish I can drift every weekend instead of just playing NFSU/GT2. Anyway, I believe that with these type of experience, it help one to know how to react in time of emergency, just like learning advance defencive driving or something like that. I think the govt should make sure that anyone who want to buy a "sports" car must have gone through advance lessons, you know...like GT2...class C to class A.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear January 10, 2007 Share January 10, 2007 yah looks like the wrx was probably in front and the bonnet hit the divider Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Danielburgess Neutral Newbie January 10, 2007 Share January 10, 2007 There is an old fighter pilot saying by WWII ace Chuck Yeager,"It's the man, not the machine." I believe what some of the other forummers said is true, there are good drivers, and there are those few young chaps who are driving with their ego riding shotgun. If I am not wrong, there was a fatal WRX accident along Pasir Panjang road some time back? Correct me if I am wrong chaps! Cheers D.Burgess Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonjees 1st Gear January 10, 2007 Share January 10, 2007 (edited) erm take your sunny and do a Rear wheel conversion lor. If all you wanna do is drift, then all u need is a RWD car. Dont even need a turbo car to do that. There are some really cheap options out there to suit your need to go sideways. Another option is to just buy a RWD ride in malaysia and just park it there for your hobby and leisure drifting pleasure. I know for sure i wouldnt take my own ride and enter competitions just for the experience. It has never been part of my plan, nor will it ever be part of my plan. For fun, joy and laughter its okie. That is why you dont see many local s15 in the drifting scene. Its just too damaging an experience. (mumbles something abt car being banged up, tough to sell later on, known track drifting car) I dont think I will stick to my current ride for long, 3 yrs and its fully paid for, I will give it up to my spouse if she wants it and then go source for my dream efini. Got to keep moving on. Speaking of drifting, i think this thread has already drifted from its original intent. Edited January 10, 2007 by Jonjees Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sirbrian Neutral Newbie January 10, 2007 Author Share January 10, 2007 Good Idea. And I think o are right...this thread is drifting liao. I still hope if there is someone out there who can share what happened actually? Maybe the 2 drivers of the WRX and S15 can share too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DarkLord 1st Gear January 10, 2007 Share January 10, 2007 Just like bro Chromas had adviced and shared his experience, it shows that if incident can happen to experience drivers, what more wannabes.. [reply] I didnt know that you are chromas's number 1 fan. You also keep disturbing him.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jonjees 1st Gear January 10, 2007 Share January 10, 2007 disturb? making conversation hor. maybe he might intro that girl in his avatar to me leh. just cos you are married and cant eat outside doesnt mean everyone else is married or cant eat outside u know? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Landex Clutched January 10, 2007 Share January 10, 2007 i tot it was supposed to be billions?? but since u asked for million $$.. not a prob... can get it frm him directly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Landex Clutched January 10, 2007 Share January 10, 2007 tis is the HOR EHS stuffs!! my pics r frm secret loaction............... cannot tell u.... if u keen on such old toys... u can try tis http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/search?p=MASK&cat=25464 Happy Searchin for the missing part of ur childhood!! ( aku oso sama sama.... ..nvr own a single MASK toy when young ) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...