Careless drivers

Chihuahua

Yesterday morning I was making a right turn into Sims Avenue along Paya Lebar Road. Then I saw a black ody at the left slip road inching forward to filter out even it saw me moving at fast speed. Guess what - she keeps moving and moving till I have to long horn at her ... can she she was grumbling with her mouth. Cannot comprehend what she is scolding etc.. .What would you do if you were me ?

Speed limit along Sims Ave is 50km/h.

Just slow down and let the Ody pass.

You make that driver's day and you also feel happy.

No matter how fast you drive, you'd still be stopped by a red traffic light in front.

many of these drivers around lah. Pasir Panjang Rd aplenty also. The problem is if they don't do this, they probably won't be able to turn out anyway [:p] no choice one, just filter to next lane (if possible) or slow down let her out loh..... untie mah, boh pian,

she prob grumbling: bang lah bang lah, bang already hubby buy me new one lah!!! [sunny]

live with it, sims avenue is a warzone. i live there and i hate the congestion all day long.

Sims Ave can be divided into two parts; one part is from Geylang lor 1 to lor 25A, and 2nd part is from lor 25A to Paya lebar.

The 1st part of Sims Ave is challenging, but not as challenging as Geylang Road (from UOB bank onwards to Lor 6).

There is at least 1 accident daily in Geylang road, indian workers, PRC hookers, oldies looking for thrill, etc. They simply think they are BIGGER than cars.

There was a time, this PRC worker was walking too out, and was obstructing traffic flow. I honked at him, and he bo chap. I also cant be bothered with him, and drove pass. My side mirror knocked him, and I believed he had a sored triceps that day. Served him right.

Traffic ard Paya Lebar area is like that. Your encounter can't beat the taxi driver who filtered out of slip road on my left regardless of me speeding up and approaching in the middle lane, and instead of keeping to the inner lane when he turned out, he cut right across my path to get to the rightmost lane. No time to even horn, if I didn't e-brake to a stop there and then, I would have smashed straight into the taxi's side. Many drivers trying such stunts in congested roads. When you travel more along such roads you'll just get used to it.

the hookers got big headlights mah [lipsrsealed] ....have to keep a lookout for them, if not even they are in the wrong. we also kanna fine plus demerit points, the laws neber protect drivers. [:/]

Yesterday morning I was making a right turn into Sims Avenue along Paya Lebar Road. Then I saw a black ody at the left slip road inching forward to filter out even it saw me moving at fast speed. Guess what - she keeps moving and moving till I have to long horn at her ... can she she was grumbling with her mouth. Cannot comprehend what she is scolding etc.. .What would you do if you were me ?

If I alone in the car.. Hahaha.. High beam and down gear, step on the accelerator... Lai. See who fierce. Even bang, my left side will hit that driver's side.. If claim, also, she came from minor road. She sure lose...

But if have passenger in my car, then slow down abit, if she die die want to come out, just let her be... The most blast my horn at her for a few hundreds of meters. LOL...

my guess would be "horn ki lan, nv see chio bu b4 meh"

live with it, sims avenue is a warzone. i live there and i hate the congestion all day long.

Sims Ave can be divided into two parts; one part is from Geylang lor 1 to lor 25A, and 2nd part is from lor 25A to Paya lebar.

The 1st part of Sims Ave is challenging, but not as challenging as Geylang Road (from UOB bank onwards to Lor 6).

There is at least 1 accident daily in Geylang road, indian workers, PRC hookers, oldies looking for thrill, etc. They simply think they are BIGGER than cars.

There was a time, this PRC worker was walking too out, and was obstructing traffic flow. I honked at him, and he bo chap. I also cant be bothered with him, and drove pass. My side mirror knocked him, and I believed he had a sored triceps that day. Served him right.

Wah u stay there? [sweatdrop]

I usually avoid that area,i prefer travelling by Guillemard Rd to avoid sims ave or Geylang road