Creepy corner

Dumber

Okie bro, I shall share my tale, that night really suay, I kena twice..here goes..

It was really dammed long ago liao, I rem I was sec 3 (1994). I was at Kranji Reservoir with my then gf.. I rem she had a quarrel with her family (being typical ah lian) so she zhao chu.. I also dunno why or how we ended up there but well, doing what you all would have guessed lah.. but anyway halfway thru the hanky panky, we suddenly felt very cold and chilly.. In a distance, I saw a figure walking slowly but deliberately towards us. It was a hunched malay old gentleman..

I told my gal to get clothed and the old man approached us, giving us the cheeky grin.. He reassured us its okie and that he had been there done that.. We were quite surprised so we kept quiet.. He asked us "you're underaged right" We kept quiet. Then he laughed and say its okie, he understand, young ppl have

their needs but he told us not to stay for too long.. I juz thanked him lor, my gal shy until tiam tiam liao.. Before he left, he also said that we must remain calm in case anythin happened and DO NOT smoke there. I did not get what he meant...

As he left, we felt very strange so we decided not to continue our hanky panky..I lit a cig and we both smoked while my gal lamented bout her problem

and how unfair her step-mum was to her, blah blah blah.. We were sitting facing each other.. Then suddenly, I felt uneasy and chilly.. Seems to hear the distinctive marching sound.. I noticed my gal's face turn pale white.. and she looked down (we we sitting on the grass patch and she looked down, putting her face between her legs) In between sobs, she told me not to turn back and I heard many commotions behind..and on top of that, I heard ppl talking in Jap as well.. I knew it al once.. it was a japanese platoon or whatever and the noise was dammed real..like real human platoon behind like that.. I could see my gal shivering and crying and well, she pee in her skirt.. (dammed how I know, cuz her pee kena me too, we were sitting close facing each other). Frankly, I was dammed scared too.. Felt so lost, helpless.. The whole odeal lasted about 10 mins. All through, I din turn my head so I guess my gal witness all the terrifying stuff... After which, the japanese chattering started clearing off and the sounds/commotions trailed off with the symbolic march off of the platoon. The synchronized boots and faint sounds of the soldiers vanished slowly. By then, my gal was as pale as a sheet and in a shocked state. I tried to shake her up but she remained speechless and juz cried and vomited.. On hindsight, I guess I was dammed lucky I din see anythin...

After the ordeal, I brought her to the toilet to freshen up and wash herself, we then left the place and I suggested gg to a coffeeshop nearby as there are more ppl there and thus the "ren qi" is stronger. We took a cab there and I ordered some drinks.. The hawker who came over saw our freaked out facial expressions and asked us what's wrong.. I narrated my story and added that, "I wonder if the malay man was fine" Then there was a silent pause of about 5 secs.. the hawker nervously told me " ah di ah, yi see liao leh" (Boy, the malay man..he's dead....) Apparently, the malay gentleman died of a heart attack 5 years ago in Kranji Reservoir.. (can anyone verify that?? sld be 1989...) And rumour was that he too saw those soldiers and panicked, prolly died of a fright...

That was the last time I went to Kranji Reservoir... I shall never set foot there again ever.. My ah lian ex-gf, well she fell really sick after that incident. She became very tempremental and odd.. We broke off bout 3 mths after the incident and she dropped out of school after sec 2 (she's 1980 baby). Many years later (2000 to be exact) I saw her at the now defunct Vogue @ central mall.. she was high on drugs and.. well she simply looked terrible and skinny.. Latest news was that she ended up in changi Women's prison for drug consumption.. I dunno if that incident marred her life, but I still remember vividly, it was really chilling and terrible.

Later in 2006, I read from one of the forums in MCF that during the jap occupation, many jap soldiers was burnt alive in Kranji Res.. Thus lighting up a cig will deeply anger those restless souls.. How true, I dunno... Believe it or not, that was my tale.. prolly sounds no big deal to some ppl, but it scared the

sxxt out of me.. The voices, commotions, sounds of boots... they were juz so real...so close...

[knife]

errr...not really member..just a forumer who like browsing local and foreign paranormal sites wink.gif

u love paranormal stories too??

Yup Bro [nod][nod][nod]

Your collection is really [thumbsup]

Seeing some of the pics really send shiver to my spines [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Thanks for the contribution [thumbsup] You are the man [:)]

Edited by Mzrmazda3

Later in 2006, I read from one of the forums in MCF that during the jap occupation, many jap soldiers was burnt alive in Kranji Res.. [knife]

The Japanese bah-kwa story: http://www.s1942.org.sg/s1942/dir_defence5.htm (click on Kranji Landing)

<< By this time, however, the defending forces were more prepared. Their heavy fire killed quite a number of the attackers. In addition, many Japanese were caught by the low tide, by deep mud and the tangled roots of the mangrove swamp. Demolished fuel tanks were now set on fire. Fiery oil now gushed into the swamps, killing several invaders. >>

The troops defending Kranji were Aussies. They had the upper hand but were ordered to retreat to central S'pore by the Brits. Before they did so, they demolished the fuel tanks to deny the Japs of their use.

Kranji Estuary is also where the family that were digging for clams got swept away some years back.

Edited by Kklim

The jewish cemetery at Thomson Road is located at the now Novena Square, next to Tan Tock Seng Hosp.( formerly Kampong Chia Heng, Lorong Sinaran)

thomson road looks creepy when u drive there esp late nite...

Kranji reservoir is damn creepy..how do you guys end up there? I reckon there was only one bus going there?

I guess probably the ciggie smoke agitate the restless soldiers..or you guys were just plain unlucky to be there at the wrong time to see the dead old man and platoon of dead soldiers by the girl sweatdrop.gif

I think it's the one off Chuan Hoe Ave near Parry Ave/Rosyth area. I actually visited this cemetery when I was a scout camping next to the old Woodbridge Hospital [hur]

Must admit I was utterly in awe of the very tall tombstones then [:)]

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Ended up there cuz I thot we would have some privacy ma...

Didn't imagine that we would be so unlucky to encounter such stuff.. WOW..

really scared me stiff...

Any bros here got similiar exp in Kranji Res to share??

http://www.spi.com.sg/haunted/ghoulish_trail02/tour04.htm

I read up SPI website on Kranji again and read this " No barbeque or smoking in the area. Why? Any spark of flame will agitate the ghosts who died of being burnt alive while trapped in the sea of fire. They could never rest in peace, as they couldn't believe they would die well before they could land in Singapore and kill a single enemy! Their revengeful spirits are obsessed to kill us, especially if you carry a spark of fire."

could this be the reason why you and your ex encountered because you smoked?sweatdrop.gif

I didn't know of all these horrible past until I read from SPI and stories from friends.My parents used to bring me Kranji beach to collect shell clams when I was still a young kid..used to play in the water somemore sweatdrop.gif

I joined one of the SPI tours earlier this month and one of the places was the Kranji area. Saw some people camping there and some people were actually BBQ-ing there! I even smoked a cigarette there but didn't see anything strange. From there, you can actually see that JB is really so near to us, no wonder the japs chose that area.

http://www.spi.com.sg/news/tours/journal/t...fthefallendays/

u may be lucky laugh.giflaugh.gif

i guess the SPI tour must be fun ! I missed out one of the very first talk at TPY few years back

Besides the paranormal things, it is still fun to join them, can go to those ulu places which you normally won't go. Somemore, got aircon tour bus and ghost stories to hear too [thumbsup]

I see! any stories to share?

let me share one..told by my aunt.Late last year during xmas season, she was driving along CTE toward SLE when she passed by a camp on her left before YCK exit.She saw a group of people standing motionless holding the wired fence.It was already almost 3am at night..who could still be standing there looking at cars passing by on CTE?she was sure they ain't human and she was shivering cos' she asked " how come so many people in camp at this hour?" and my uncle replied he didn't see anyone!

Just to share 1 of the many sightings from my own experience.

This happen abt 6yrs ago.

It happened at abt 12am I was walking down the stairs I stay 8th floor lift on the 10 so got to walk down. While walking down the stairs I felt someone following me, so I stop a few time on that few flight of stairs, so did my "stalker". My neighbour a single lady met a stalker a few days ago also.

I felt uneasy but at that time but I had my discman on blasting loudly and felt abit comforted. So I ignored the feeling and continue to go down, then I heard sound of people clapping behind that was when my hair stand!!!!! Cos there is no way I can hear anything with that kind of volume.

By then I was left with a few steps to go so I just jump off the steps and ran all the way home cos my unit was towards the end of the corridor.

Upon reaching my door I still felt the pressence following me but not so near. I was shaking and could not open the door so I banged on the door hard and my mum opened and ask what happen, i ust mumble something and rush in to the safe grounds of my home and while I was walking towards my room, my mum was also walking back to her room which was facing my room window I told her what happen exactly.

The creepy thing is that just when I finish my sentance, my mum said she just saw a dark figure dashign out of my room window from the corner of her eye..

Im still staying in the same house but thank god nothing much has happen ever since.

actualli in this kind of situation..the best to do would be ..

b4 stepping into ur house...

turn back...stare directly into the 'stalker' then tell him..

'this is my house..stay away'....then with back facing ur door..enter the house...

maintaining the stare ...

this is to send a warning to the thing..that u are not afraid...

and u noe it is near...and u mean biz if it follows u in...

and dun forget..these things used to be like us...

normal human beings..with a body and soul..

and now they are left with juz a soul...

so in some ways..we are still more 'powerful' then them