Ario Neutral Newbie April 5, 2007 Share April 5, 2007 Thanks for replying bro. but only when I called them yesterday to ask when I can go down to select the leather seat color and rims then they told me the car is here already. can come down this weekend. if they secure it earlier wouldnt it be better since COE on the rise? y they dun secure it on the 1st bid? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Godfinger Neutral Newbie April 5, 2007 Share April 5, 2007 That was what I think too. Perhaps they are hoping COE to drop so they bidded $12888 on the last round. Imagine COE shoot pass $15000 on the next round. Then their profit Margin goes lower and lower. Hope you can get your car by the next round, else squeeze them for open Cat COE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mysupercar Neutral Newbie April 5, 2007 Share April 5, 2007 (edited) Right, in business is always minimum cost and maximum profit. Time is NOT important to them but you. Money, profit margin is important to them. They don't have to sell many at lower price to make or even incur loss, if they can sell and deliver a few and make the more profit. Have you ever seen taxi hidding up and wait for on call? rather than running along the road and search for passengers? Edited April 5, 2007 by Mysupercar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear April 6, 2007 Share April 6, 2007 Axio got auto park feature?How does it work? Auto park is something like this .... But the Axio doesn't comes with this ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear April 6, 2007 Share April 6, 2007 Bros need advice from you all. I booked the car on Sun, 18 March 07 with 2 bid garanteed COE. was told loan approved on Tues, 20 March 07. 21 march 07 COE bidding closed. no news from them so assumed wait for next bidding. yest COE closed then I checked lta website under my IC Unsuccessful Reserve price is $12888( is this wat they bid??). Called the agent they say " oh this is 1st bidding cos loan approved on 21 March 07 no time for 1st bidding. Next bidding 18 April 07.20th April sure give you car". I ask sure successful meh? they said comfirm! so i wait loh. Questions. I tot they can give me Cat E if Cat A no successful?? Y they bid under reserve $12888 when last COE was $13k ++?? wat are they up to? How to comfirm 20th April sure get car?? by the way I book with V**C**. should be trustworthy..? Hey bro .... the last Cat A COE is $14K ... so most likely you'll be asked to top up .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luc27sg2005 Neutral Newbie April 6, 2007 Share April 6, 2007 Bros need advice from you all. I booked the car on Sun, 18 March 07 with 2 bid garanteed COE. was told loan approved on Tues, 20 March 07. 21 march 07 COE bidding closed. no news from them so assumed wait for next bidding. yest COE closed then I checked lta website under my IC Unsuccessful Reserve price is $12888( is this wat they bid??). Called the agent they say " oh this is 1st bidding cos loan approved on 21 March 07 no time for 1st bidding. Next bidding 18 April 07.20th April sure give you car". I ask sure successful meh? they said comfirm! so i wait loh. Questions. I tot they can give me Cat E if Cat A no successful?? Y they bid under reserve $12888 when last COE was $13k ++?? wat are they up to? How to comfirm 20th April sure get car?? by the way I book with V**C**. should be trustworthy..? i book fr v**c** also..... the 3rd bid they bid 11888...when its 14k now.a little disappointed. what to do, wait 4 last bid see how lor.Dun think they are trying hard enough. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ario Neutral Newbie April 6, 2007 Share April 6, 2007 but they told me COE capped at $12k if higher then not my business. no need top up. so I duno wats delaying them. if the COE go out next bid, their profit margin will drop mah. dunno wat they thinking also?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boxster 2nd Gear April 6, 2007 Share April 6, 2007 (edited) If I am not wrong, I understand VC got 2 packages non guaranteed COE at 12k and guaranteed ones it cost 2k more than the selling price. For non guaranteed ones I was told that you cannot even top up if you want the COE (eg 13k COE top up 1k). So I think that package is to "park" your deposit there with them for a period and get you a COE if the COE falls to 12K (which is unlikely for the time being)and return after the period. But maybe if it is worth it they may get you a COE only time will tell. Good luck hope they will get both of you your COE Mean while I have "wait and see" altitude before I book my Axio Edited April 6, 2007 by Boxster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear April 7, 2007 Share April 7, 2007 but they told me COE capped at $12k if higher then not my business. no need top up. so I duno wats delaying them. if the COE go out next bid, their profit margin will drop mah. dunno wat they thinking also?? Now Cat A is at $14K .... so that is $2K ..... All I can say is .... prepare $4K .... most likely .... you'll be asked to top up .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear April 7, 2007 Share April 7, 2007 Some pictures of Axio .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear April 7, 2007 Share April 7, 2007 Any Axio owner has upgraded to 16 inch sport rim? Can share yr driving experience as compare to the orginal smaller rim? Anyway .... got this Axio in my showroom .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear April 7, 2007 Share April 7, 2007 Axio's interior is more aerodynamic than the flat Altis. The Reverse Video Monitoring Screen helps a lot in viewing all the surrounding Blind Spots where you don't have to turn around at all. In fact the coverage area is very wide even at the lower level. It helps especially if your rear glass is heavily tinted and can't see clearly at night. It's a luxury car in the 1.5 category. Nicer profile .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear April 7, 2007 Share April 7, 2007 Tachometer is more effective for Manual driving where you can enjoy seeing the red pointer moving up and down when you accelerate. But if you are driving the Auto version of Axio, you'll enjoy the very smooth driving due to the advantage of Super-CVTI transmission where you can't feel any jerking effect in transmission at all. So the driver really don't bother about looking at the tachometer or whether it's existing or not at all. You may want to open your options and consider other brand of performance car in Manual version than Axio because most of them buy Toyota Corolla Axio in Auto version and is for enjoying smooth driving than Chiong to see the performance. Not all the models suits everyone as everyone is unique. Reverse camera .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Godfinger Neutral Newbie April 8, 2007 Share April 8, 2007 Just curiously asking is the Pic of the Revserse Camera cut and paste from Internet or a Pic taken in your showroom? The Pic Axio is a 'G' model looking at the Rear Window Defroster Switch. Hope I am not wrong. If is a 'G' model and it is on your showroom, then Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear April 8, 2007 Share April 8, 2007 The picture is from the internet. I'm not sure it's the same .... but it should be not too far off. No ... no the G model .... so must check ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Garlic 1st Gear April 8, 2007 Share April 8, 2007 (edited) My frd's 1.5L Axio is coming 3mths old and he was among the first to place an order, he paid $63+K for his ride, FC is around 13km/L. Yes, the reverse camera is like the above picture and it works well at night too. As for the tachometer, he installed a 60mm one from Autogauge and its working well. He just traded the stock 185/70/R14 for a set of 215/45/R17 on Friday. The old set was used for 7000km and was traded in at $350. Edited April 8, 2007 by Garlic Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben0704 Neutral Newbie April 8, 2007 Share April 8, 2007 14 to 17. your friend will suffer on FC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tanjkp Clutched April 9, 2007 Share April 9, 2007 Tachometer is more effective for Manual driving where you can enjoy seeing the red pointer moving up and down when you accelerate. But if you are driving the Auto version of Axio, you'll enjoy the very smooth driving due to the advantage of Super-CVTI transmission where you can't feel any jerking effect in transmission at all. As an auto driver with tacho, the tacho is to control the FC by driving at steady RPM. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...