I failed my TP..:(

Veximan

funny thing happen when testee kan jiong... my goon do fren, whilst driving, look at tester when he giving direction and mount kerb [laugh]

Edited by Evildoer

Guess I wasn't good enough..cut the double white line...haii..I will work hard to be back 3 months later...

Eh anyone can enlighten me what is this 'double white line' about?

Cant remember this rule in driving test leh... [confused]

Is the line(s) found in front of stop sign/traffic light? [idea]

Bro,

It is ok to failed, just learnt from mistake. It took me 4 times to get my license cos i didnt continue to carry out my lessons, no $ lah.

I still rem what the tester told me, he is looking at whether u can handle the "monster" on road or is the "monster" handling u.. Got ink sian....

Just be steady, sure u can do it next time.

Cheers!

he got 14 pts but failed because of the immediate failure.

Sometimes, I wonder if the tester will be more "lenient" after you have a confirmed IF. After all, you're going to fail, so no point deducting any more points.

Hence, after the test, you could at least console yourself that you could have passed if not for the IF!

The first time I failed my bike test due to a IF, I was too sian to even check blindspot.

Guess I wasn't good enough..cut the double white line...haii..I will work hard to be back 3 months later...

Eh anyone can enlighten me what is this 'double white line' about?

Cant remember this rule in driving test leh... [confused]

Is the line(s) found in front of stop sign/traffic light? [idea]

OMG...do you drive or not? [rolleyes]

'Double white lines' cannot be crossed. They are situated to manage traffic and prevent cars from crossing lanes at that area.

Next time be more observant. [:)]

funny thing happen when testee kan jiong... my goon do fren, whilst driving, look at tester when he giving direction and mount kerb [laugh]

When I was taking my TP I was waiting to enter the 3-pt-turn thingie (forgot what it's called oredi) when the gal inside mounted kerb while reversing. I forgot the details, but I think she attempted it again and it just got worse. What I remember is that in the end, the tester had to direct her steering to get out of the area.

My guy friend and sis-in-law also mounted kerb on their 1st attempt and failed. Both passed on 2nd attempt. Guess like what you said, too kan cheong lor.

No, i dun drive. [shakehead]

No $ to buy car since i pass TP 1.5 years ago... [bigcry]

[idea] But Hey! i remember what the double white lines are already!

After clearing the last circuit course // parking, many trainees tend to cross over the short dwl before exiting BBDC to public road. i thought normally instructors will close 1-2 eyes in view of such space and time constraint from the // parking lots to the dwl...

Edited by Chembeng

Such talks are as common as the 'ghosts' exist, 'UFOs' do fly around, etc. Whether it is true or not is quite beyond our control anyway, so y not u forget about it.

If u havent take TP test, i suggest u put these aside and concentrate on practising their preferred ways of driving and brush up your personality. Also pray hard the traffic shows u mercy on that test date. Pray for good weather, if u believe sunny day is better than rainy day. These will help to increase your chance of passing.

i am a guy; during my warming up trial, i got into a jam due to 'song ka'; i did my TP test on a rainy weather; twice in the test i wanted to change lanes in the public road but no vehicles bothered to give way to me.

By the end of my this 1st TP test, the tester awarded me 4 points - i thought that is for formalities to ensure nobody passes with zero, and i went to the photographer's shop to make some faces for me future licence.

[scholar]

i believe most testers will observe the candidate's character, apart from his driving skills, when they do the judgement to pass the person or not.

One has to show enough confidence in handling the traffic and obstacles. But the person should not be over-confident and do reckless driving. Greeting the tester appropriately, offer to shake hands, etc are also plus points.

When tester passes instructions or opinions during the test, do agree with their saying and show appreciation for their teachings. Dun argue with the tester unless it concerns your pass/fail crucially.

i refer to personality of any person taking the test. No reference to any specific person.