Carcraze 1st Gear March 1, 2007 Share March 1, 2007 (edited) Today, i spotted about 10-15units of a model of Chevrolet cars that i've not seen before in port. The cars were rolling out of the ro-ro ship. I used the bino and saw that it had the Chevrolet badge. I've attached a pictures of two Chevrolet models that could be the car that i saw. Will use to bino again tmr and try to see the butt of the car. 1) Chevy Impala (butt) 2) Chevy Impala (front) 3) Chevy Epica (it could be this model since StarsAuto did mention that it will import this model in) 4) my office view. Edited March 1, 2007 by Carcraze ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gantan88 Clutched March 1, 2007 Share March 1, 2007 wa chio leh.. the butt look like lancer butt... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ccssgm 1st Gear March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 Nice....Leh.....When Launch ?....... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gilgamesh Neutral Newbie March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 Sui! but a little Ah-Pek look.....do let us know from your watch tower when the local Chevy dealers kena PHD (permanent head damaged) and finally decides to bring in the Corvette.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 wah, nice. Haha, you so siao on for car 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chevycavy 1st Gear March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 Impala...used in the US for their police patrol cars. Getting the Impala SS in would be nice. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Julian Clutched March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 The cars out from the Ro-Ro are usually to export to other markets. Impala will not make it here at all. The Chevrolet Epica likely to be mid 2007, this Chevy Epica is the same car as the Daewoo Magnus / Epica in Korea. Chery also made one, the Oriental Son. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carcraze 1st Gear March 2, 2007 Author Share March 2, 2007 hmm, but if it's not for the local market, it should have been parked at the FTZ. Didn't go to office today, so will see if the cars are still there on Monday. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carcraze 1st Gear March 2, 2007 Author Share March 2, 2007 (edited) haha, not watch tower la. just that my office building is near the port. don't worry, will share with everyone if I spot some exotics. The Corvette would be nice.. Edited March 2, 2007 by Carcraze Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vit4wd 1st Gear March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 The Epica has been launched already. I have seen a pte plate example at Suntec last Dec. Engine capacity is 3.5l if I remember correctly. $4K annual rd tax. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
EventH 1st Gear March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 info from onemotoring webbie indicates that there might also be a 140+hp 2L I6 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeshe Turbocharged March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 u should see their SUV, Captiva 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teh6 Clutched March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 Err.. the headlights look alike as Suzuki SX4 one leh. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carcraze 1st Gear March 2, 2007 Author Share March 2, 2007 (edited) naa... the Epica isn't here yet. Epica should be on a inline6 2.0 engine. i think what you saw was the Lumina. Edited March 2, 2007 by Carcraze Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carcraze 1st Gear March 2, 2007 Author Share March 2, 2007 (edited) yes, I've seen the Captiva. Opel has got their version of it too, the Antara. The Captiva is coming in this year right? Wonder if Opel will sell their version too. Edited March 2, 2007 by Carcraze Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Julian Clutched March 2, 2007 Share March 2, 2007 The Epica has been launched already. I have seen a pte plate example at Suntec last Dec. Engine capacity is 3.5l if I remember correctly. $4K annual rd tax. I assumed you saw a 3.7 Lumina not Epica... Epica is 2.0 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear March 3, 2007 Share March 3, 2007 Amazing isn't it? 2.0L IL6 FF car. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Law_ong Neutral Newbie March 3, 2007 Share March 3, 2007 u buying next??? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...