• 100km/h
    • 120km/h
    • 140km/h
    • 160km/h
    • 180km/h
    • 200km/h
    • >200km/h

some stretches i know that is possible..

west coast highway, whole stretch of ECP, some parts of SLE and TPE..

PIE definately out of the question..

haha..the discussion is about where you can constantly drive at >150kmh mah..TP is out of the picture what..

but at >150kmh..by the the the WRX hit that speed..dunno where the speedster is liao..only bike can chase i guess

mine was 160(on RSM, 170 on speedo [:/] ), on west coast hiway... but for few seconds only lah. dun dare hold for long... [sweatdrop]

otherwise, most of the time cruise @ 80~90... seldom reach 100kph cos my rpm wld be ~3.3k liao, v.noisy [sweatdrop]

yepp...but i think if ur car is fast enough, when u see TP...u shd increase ur speed from 150-180 liao... [laugh] , then run away asap...but when u can do 180 comfortably, its usually traffic so clear and there wont be so many TP also [:)]

yupz.. ratios r quite close but not good for cruising... and also realised that it does have a 'minimum speed' of 20~30km/h too, like a gap in the 1st n 2nd gear ratios. very irritating during traffic jams, must constantly switch 1st n 2nd gear.

oops, have revealed the weak point of the car.. now u know how to irritate old swift owners [lipsrsealed][laugh]

late 2005 - Subaru Forester XT 2L - 167km/h along ECP

mid 2006 - 2006 WRX 2.5L - 225km/h had to slow down coz chassis emitted funny metal twisting noise - Jalan Bahar better known as 40 tiang

late 2006 - Evo 9 MR - 260km/h - NSH - rushin back from Sepang!

tat concludes my misadventures [sweatdrop]

mmmm... tuas like quite a nice place... open roads, few traffic, no TP?

alot the container trucks go above 100 de, quite scary [sweatdrop]