Tehkb Neutral Newbie May 6, 2007 Share May 6, 2007 Oh, J model only? E & G buyes have to wait again? So disappointed ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear May 6, 2007 Share May 6, 2007 read the newspaper on the breakdown....! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tehkb Neutral Newbie May 6, 2007 Share May 6, 2007 what breakdown bro? can post here ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shern25 2nd Gear May 6, 2007 Share May 6, 2007 Many people seems to think that PI Belta = BM new vios. But there is quite a lot of difference between these 2 cars. - Belta width is 1690mm while the new vios is 1700mm. - Belta uses CVVT while new vios uses ECT for transmission. - Belta has smart key system and button ignition (like latio) for its top model while new vios top model has just keyless entry. - Belta turing radius is 4.6m while new vios is 4.9m. - Belta only has 1.3L version while new vios only has 1.5L version for their VVTi engine. - Belta top model aircon is climate control and has the plasma ion thing (like latio) while new vios is manual control and normal airccon. - Belta top model has all the anti-vibration and anit-noise done up while the new vios still can hear engine noise (but believe the new vios has also done up well against tyre noise). Belta was released in Dec 2005 while the new vios is released in 2007 both in S'pore and USA (aka Yaris Sedan). So actually the new vios is really a new car rather than just use a 2005 model and rename it. Though they look the same but dimensionally slightly different. But looking at the specs and features, Belta is better than the new vios and is made in Japan. In fact if the new vios is also luxury equiped as the Belta, it should certainly become the no1 sales here. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched May 7, 2007 Share May 7, 2007 Belta Seem a bit more High Tech den Vios even its out since2005. Will def sell like its prev Model. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngnguan1 Neutral Newbie May 9, 2007 Share May 9, 2007 Oh ... finally got my COE, waiting for my VIOS .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tehkb Neutral Newbie May 9, 2007 Share May 9, 2007 Congrat Mine was out-bid, what the f Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sq123 Neutral Newbie May 9, 2007 Share May 9, 2007 I also got my COE . But my SE says leather seats still not here, so maybe can't release my car yet. She proposed 2 alternatives: 1)hold the COE and wait 2)if car is ready, take the car 1st w/o LS. When LS here, drive back and let them redo the seats. I counter proposed: 1) I dun want LS already, can give me normal seats + more cash rebates? (she say no, coz LS supposed to be 'free gift' , even if I dun want LS, also no cash rebates ) 2) I transfer my COE to another person 1st and bid again next time, since ALL her other clients couldn't get COE this round (I dun mind waiting, since car cannot get now anyway, and I expecting the COE going to rise to my benefit. ) .. she say I siao , cannot. hmmm .. looks like I can only wait ... got COE early also no use, sianz. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tehkb Neutral Newbie May 9, 2007 Share May 9, 2007 Did she say WHEN the car can be ready for collection? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ged76 Neutral Newbie May 9, 2007 Share May 9, 2007 (edited) I have a feeling the leather seats thing is just a ruse for them to buy time to get the COEs for the increasingly pissed off Vios buyers who are still waiting after 1.5 months, a long wait considering a new model. 'Not enough leather seats'..got to be kidding right? Edited May 9, 2007 by Ged76 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tehkb Neutral Newbie May 9, 2007 Share May 9, 2007 (edited) You're probably right. But what can buyer do? simply have to wait for BM slow motion. Edited May 9, 2007 by Tehkb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sq123 Neutral Newbie May 9, 2007 Share May 9, 2007 dunno leh ... But i did remember the demo cars initially came w/o LS. the LS option only came after the official launch. she say maybe have to wait till end of month, see how 1st. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mysupercar Neutral Newbie May 9, 2007 Share May 9, 2007 (edited) Wait loh, the AG is good in these. Both my friend and I secured at the same time & same price for COE bidding successfully, but I've already been driving my new car for close to 2 months, which I bought from PI, but he is getting next week (still don't know true or not). A total of 2 MONTHS difference getting from AG & PI. WHAT A GREAT DIFFERENCE! Wait and Wait Loh, the AG is very good in giving excuses like no LS, shipment not in, the color you want not in yet, no sports rim, no solar, bah, bah, bah,... As for the PI, they have other patterns, but if you can manage it, no much of a problem. The main thing is delivery time for me. Edited May 9, 2007 by Mysupercar Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Harper Neutral Newbie May 10, 2007 Share May 10, 2007 I also got my COE . But my SE says leather seats still not here, so maybe can't release my car yet. She proposed 2 alternatives: 1)hold the COE and wait 2)if car is ready, take the car 1st w/o LS. When LS here, drive back and let them redo the seats. I counter proposed: 1) I dun want LS already, can give me normal seats + more cash rebates? (she say no, coz LS supposed to be 'free gift' , even if I dun want LS, also no cash rebates ) 2) I transfer my COE to another person 1st and bid again next time, since ALL her other clients couldn't get COE this round (I dun mind waiting, since car cannot get now anyway, and I expecting the COE going to rise to my benefit. ) .. she say I siao , cannot. hmmm .. looks like I can only wait ... got COE early also no use, sianz. woah... seems like the last part is funny... :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Harper Neutral Newbie May 10, 2007 Share May 10, 2007 erm... but i thought someone mentioned before that BM wanted to push their new vios out this time round somewhere in mcf?... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tehkb Neutral Newbie May 10, 2007 Share May 10, 2007 My SE told me that the new vios shall be available in 2 weeks time from now, so those gotten their COE this week should be able to drive their new vios soon but was told also the leather seat setting won't be available, so buyer either have to wait longer for the leather seat, or drive the car first and come back to BM later for leather seat installation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jacf Neutral Newbie May 10, 2007 Share May 10, 2007 I dun think drive car already , still can go back to change back to leather seats... fabric seats also cost $$$! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tehkb Neutral Newbie May 10, 2007 Share May 10, 2007 Not very sure on this..., perhaps the bro who will collect their new vios soon can provide more accurate information. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...