New vios.

Keithpapa

you can try [laugh][lipsrsealed]

i am on the old 3 years warranty.. so for me, i dun need to service with them. the new warranty carries the clauses of DIE DIE, YOU MUST SERVICE AND MAINTAIN WITH THEM... else warranty will be void [shakehead]

that's why i din take up the offer when BM mailed me...

Their QC bad is mainly becuz the supplies come from Thailand.

Recently i see my bumper not balance and i know it was their fault but there is no way for me to fight and get them to fix it at all i believe [mad]

Can understand how you feel cos I saw a few Altis or Vios with the rear bumper almost dropping off as you can see the boot area has loosen up.

This is due to the bad design and the quality of the material or the fitting which is very bad when you are paying a high price for such a ride just for the brand name.

no... you dun know what's behind the servicing.. how can u justify that everything has been done according to standards?

for me, i prefer those trusted workshops where i can hang around and see them detail my ride and at the same time TCSS with them...

and their detail of servicing is way much better.... [;)]

I test drive the Vios "E" yesterday. I find that the engine is abit loud and alot of cheap plastic. Furthermore the SE don't seems to know the differences between G,E,J which I am disappointed.

The refinement of the car still need some improvement. I also find the looks abit like the old vios leh

Edited by Spartan

SE don't know the differences between G,E,J [laugh][laugh]

if is a [gorgeous] SE, can understand [thumbsup]

in usual [gorgeous] SE convince customer by emotion rather than knowledge [:p][lipsrsealed]

Edited by Quantum

Talk about QC, last time my colleague bought a Ford Mondeo 2 Litre, don't know made in Thailand or what, he shows me that the dashboard on the left side has a big gap of 1 to 2 inches to the door! and compliant that there's no QC, no QA. [furious]

What to do? on the whole the car is still functioning. [bigcry]

After that incident, he only buy Made in Japan only.

I also kinda like the exterior.. thou resemble the Camry... Its still nice to look at... kinda sporty. :) It sld sell well...

It WILL sell well, simply because it is a Toyota.

No matter how expensive a Toyota is, or how "plastic" its interior can be, people will still flock to buy assembled-in-Thailand Toyotas.

It's all about Branding.

If I were to put a Toyota badge on a 800cc Chery QQ and rename it a Toyota Avalon Compact(sounds impressive, doesn't it?), and price it at the same price as a 1.1l Kia Picanto or 1l Hyundai Getz, I bet you tonnes of people will still buy it.

Guys, if you are thinking of getting the New Vios so do think twice as I have information leak out from Borneo SE that the new Vios is no longer from Thailand, it is from China. Even all the engines in Toyota cars including those Japan models are made in China though they might be assembled in Japan.

If you notice on the engine performance, you will notice the newer engines from Toyota are much rough and noisy compared those older VVTI engines.

Just my sharing, it is up to you to believe and good luck. thumbsup.gif

U mean local Vios parts made in China AND assemble in China, and JDM Vios parts are made in China and assemble in Japan? Any indicator of where it is made on the car itself, like door windows?

Are you sure? why is there a need to keep it a secret if its really made in China? I have seen reports tat Hyundai and Kia will be made in Chine in the future.

Good day,

Many well know new products will make at the original country for the first lot with other country men learning from them, the following lot will produce at the other country.

Edited by Quekahwhye

hey ur leaked news too extreme lah

dont sound so bias

haha i dont quite believe

it doesnt make sense since they have a plant in thailand aready