Zacer Clutched May 10, 2007 Share May 10, 2007 Just wait lor as long they dun force you pay road tax, insurance, installment. but if is to wait 1 mth for LS is too much I oso got my COE. my Old car scrape car end may... may not even have car to drive. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ged76 Neutral Newbie May 10, 2007 Share May 10, 2007 Buying a car is such a hassle. How can u prevent the above scenario from happening i.e. pay for the installments, road tax etc when u still have to wait for weeks before u get the car? The SE always make empty promises and full of excuses. Tot KM was bad..now BM's the same. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces7 Neutral Newbie May 11, 2007 Share May 11, 2007 I m also hving the same situation. The SE said he will give me IOU on the LS, then replace later the LS, when i go back for my 1st servicing. Dunno wats the catch... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxkhoo Neutral Newbie May 11, 2007 Share May 11, 2007 hey, my SE said he will trasfer one of the cat E to me so that i can get my car this month..1st bid BM unable to secure for me, so my SE decided to do so..wondering wat's the reason he is so generous..lol..anyway, he didnt' mention any LS unavailable issues, he told me most likely i can get my car within this month after i have signed the docoment for transfer COE.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces7 Neutral Newbie May 11, 2007 Share May 11, 2007 you mean, he never tell you no LS? of cos, i assume urs is the 1.5E or G, cos J is without L/S. Can u confirm in anyway, whether urs got or not the LS? hehe...a bit kaepo cos i hope i dun hv to go back there to fix the L/s separately - find it a hassle lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched May 11, 2007 Share May 11, 2007 When I bought my 1st car, they Owed me Sports Rims. 1st scv oso den give me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lucien Neutral Newbie May 11, 2007 Share May 11, 2007 looks like crap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched May 11, 2007 Share May 11, 2007 Better call him in details to confirm. urs is guarantee COE 3 bids? usually SE will tell customers so fast dun have stock for LS etc as they usually last time den tell. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces7 Neutral Newbie May 11, 2007 Share May 11, 2007 By the way, do you know when is this Cat E bidded? i suspect is the Feb 2nd round of bidding, where the Cat A price is $5,200. THat means, you COE value is only $5,200. YOu do know the implication rite? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zacer Clutched May 11, 2007 Share May 11, 2007 Su@ks Big time if pay at Higher price but COE at only $5k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxkhoo Neutral Newbie May 11, 2007 Share May 11, 2007 actually i havent asked my SE when this COE bidded..waiting for him to call me and will confirm with him again. If this COE bidded during the March bidding, do u think i should get it transferred?? And mine is guarantted COE, any bidding lower than the 13k they will rebate me the difference..but i'm not sure whether they will rebate me if they changed from cat A to cat E for me..do enlighten me. .:) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces7 Neutral Newbie May 11, 2007 Share May 11, 2007 i suspect they won't rebate you when they change from cat A to E. Also, did ur SE mention u must register by month end? If yes, my hunch tells me its the same Feb 2nd bidding (where cat A =$5200). If yours is bidded in March, by all means, go ahead, Mar Cat A are $11k and above. My SE din tell me, which bidding is my Cat E. If is Feb 2nd bidding... sigh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tehkb Neutral Newbie May 11, 2007 Share May 11, 2007 Drive 10 years and you are OK, no loss Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ged76 Neutral Newbie May 11, 2007 Share May 11, 2007 Going down tom to sign the COE Cat E transfer and other stuff. When are u guys who got their COE promised to get the car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces7 Neutral Newbie May 11, 2007 Share May 11, 2007 gg to sign tomorow also. never say whenwill get the car leh. wat abt u? did your SE tell u the delivery time? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear May 12, 2007 Share May 12, 2007 (edited) yesterday I saw one new vios again, light olive color, SGPxxxx? rear view like: "Vios" + TOYOTA LOGO + "E" Actually I don't like a standlone "E" far away on right side old one like "VVT-i" + TOYOTA LOGO + "Vios" Edited May 12, 2007 by Quantum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxkhoo Neutral Newbie May 12, 2007 Share May 12, 2007 hihi, ya, just confirmed with my SE yesterday.. he said definitely not the feb one, coz already gave out long time ago, he said it was definitely from last 3 bid.. so all above 10k at least. I'm going to sign on monday and settle the rest of downpayment, getting my car most likely on 23/5/07, according to him..LS is really an issue, but he said should be able to get before that, estimated coming on 18/5/07. Tht's y he gave me the date of 23/5 to collect my car..hehe.. Any idea what should i look out for when i collecting my new car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tehkb Neutral Newbie May 12, 2007 Share May 12, 2007 Zxkhoo, you mean you likely get the LS car on 23/5? I am collectin mine also this month, but i have not yet confirm the date, also aware of the LS shortage issue. There's a thread on Things To Check When Collecting Your Car' very detail and has a PDF / Word checklist document, take a look: http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/General_C1...ur_Car_P186448/ ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...