Any ideas/recommendations for condo/e-condo below 480k?

Green_carnation

Looking around for 3 room condo/e-condo below 480k.. preferably in the east. Some which i know are Simei Green, Pinevale, Eastpoint Green, Aquarius by the Park.. Also The Rivervale in the northeast.

- 480k or below for a 3 room condo/e-condo reasonable right? or isit too low?

- Which other areas are around this price?

- Anyone knows of any good deals or know of anyone selling?

bro, i just about a resales unit in Simei green last year and paid less than $450K for 3+1(study rm). The reason i buy is bcos near to MRT, small town, very accessible (PIE, ECP, TPE) and most important, the maintenance is cheap at $180 per month inclusive of sinking fund....

oh then can some kind souls who has the right to move threads, help me move to Lite and EZ? I dun wan later end up too mani tellin me it shud not be in General Discussion but Lite n EZ..

most 99 yrs lease hold units in Bedok reservior should be without yr budget if you dun mind low floors etc...

Bro

Just out of curiosity, how old are these condos (i.e. the ones you mentioned) and are they all old ECs? 480K for a new 2BR condo is a stretch already so i'm surprised that u can get a 3BR condo or 3+! at 480K.

i sold one 3+1 Aquarius for 395k a yr back....with yr budget shld not be a problem

wa kau...395K onli har? how much did u paid for it? wats the floor area?

Edited by Rickster

bro, i just about a resales unit in Simei green last year and paid less than $450K for 3+1(study rm). The reason i buy is bcos near to MRT, small town, very accessible (PIE, ECP, TPE) and most important, the maintenance is cheap at $180 per month inclusive of sinking fund....

Wow...nowadays 99 year condo's are only around 50-100K more than a similar sized HDB in the same location.

Bro...ur $180 monthly maintainence is really cheap! HDB MSCP season parking alone alrdy charges $90 for 1 carpark liao [dizzy] add in the monthly conservancy fee of about 60-80 bucks...is almsot the same as your alrdy.