$3 Car Wash

Vit4wd

sori to hear your experience there was a letdown.

well one cent $ one cent goods i suppose. i'm like bro pisces quite chinchai standard one. but i remember one car wash was super good @ 6 bucks. they even come inside and wipe my dashboard and all......prob is can't remember where..... [dizzy]

anyway i'm getting a new ride nxt week so better find a better carwash......sure to be a bit fussy for a few months b4 chinchai again.....haha! [:/]

i've been to the shell, the manager will come round and offer package. think i'll try it again. thanks for the reminder. [;)]

Have you guys ever thought of washing your own car yourself?

Per wash saving is S$4.

if 1 week wash 1 time only say you are lazy or no time,

then 52 weeks is S$208.

In 10 years (life of car) saving is S$2,008.

In your driver life you drive for say 30 years.

Just by washing car by yourself save S$6,000+ !.

You see, here you save S$6k, there you save another S$6k,

there's a lot of saving you can get.

Well, maybe is not much to someone,

to me is hell lots of money I can do with it.

[sunny]

Yes, you are right!

and the time....

But the price of having close intermacy with your Babe and touching her...

Priceless!

[inlove]

just be careful if you frequent JB to wash your car.

Came out a newspaper report that one of the cars got scratched on purpose so that he would use their waxing service.

wow tats bad man..

I encounter the same problem in all those few car washes in Upper Thomson Road and Ang Mo Kio Ave 1 vicinity that I tried so far. None were satisfactory. The worst was the one in Mobil premise in Upper Thomson Road outside Jalan Leban.

I think very soon, the prices of everything is going to increase. That's when the parliament increase your cabinet minister salary to the benchmark $2.2 million. Then, all enterprises will raise their benchmark too, including hawkers, car wash, your grocery stalls, public toilet fees, etc.

ehh... not everyone thinks tis way le, esp the intermacy between u and ur car....

But maybe its a family event....

I also read from MCF that the shell station at serangoon garden quite good and I went there and found that it was slightly better than the rest but i think it cost $6. Anyone try the star auto at ayer raja? someone feedback there it was not bad.

Per wash saving is S$4.

then 52 weeks is S$208.

[sunny]

1 month wash once lor...cut the cost...

for me i wash at spc manual wash...

Per wash saving is S$4.

then 52 weeks is S$208.

[sunny]

I think u need to factor in the cost of water, drying cloth, washing sponge n car shampoo leh. [:p]

Yes, Nutty has asked this question before and I've replied above.

But on top of that, if you really work out all costing,

after minus off some cost, 1 bottle of sampoo about S$10 for 20 plus washes, sponges, buy expensive water (not using your own), say 1 wash cost about S$1.50 at high side.

$1.5 vs $4 is about 37.5%

So it's still a saving of $3,750 over 30 years.

[rolleyes]

Edited by Carforun