How to clean petrol stains off a white car?

Icarus

This afternoon went to pump petrol (ah cek pump for me) and afterwards i found some pink stains below the petrol cover...

Tried to wax it off but cannot. Any idea how to remove the petrol stains? [:/]

try to pump your own petrol next time, heard from ppl at MDDS,

those uncles tend to pump and pump till your tank senor get problems.

addition, you can clean up the leak if any on the spot instead of the stain come out and it's too late.

How to remove... maybe need cleaner, MadDriver might have some solutions behind his boot. scholar.gif

If i am not mistaken, petrol stains req machine to buff off, even so, not 100% can be removed. Cleaner wax or cleaners like AIO might just slightly lighten the effect, but not significant esp if the stains have etched into the paint [dead]

u mean continue to pump petrol after the pump jumps will spoil the sensors? if spoil wat will happen ? some times not yet full the pump will also jump i was told bythe attendant that its because of trapped air inside.

This afternoon went to pump petrol (ah cek pump for me) and afterwards i found some pink stains below the petrol cover...

get turtlewax, swirl / stain remover [thumbsup] $9.50 for 500ml... i could remove mine, even though it's discovered only 3-4days later.. mine is a silver colour ride.

you pump your own tank, assume you will know it's 50L or 65L when it's really really empty right ?

If 1/2 tank, then should be 30 - 35L tio bo ?

Or another way is that if the trigger jumps, try to pull out and in and pump again.

If it jumps again, most likely you are full and enough.

Hi Guys,

Where can i get the turtlewax, swirl / stain remover. I too have the problem of petrol stain. Furthermore my vehicle is white in colour.

Mine also white..

Just use petrol to clean away the petrol stains lor.. It will work..

Serious it works? I got stained too, n driving white also. Mine is pretty bad alr, yellow alr. fine compound n polish also doesnt come out.

So i just dap petrol over it, n clean it off till dry? Need to rub it out hard?

Dont use petrol to clean. There is a reason why petrol station put a water beside pump for you to wash away petrol. Petrol actually is corrosive to a certain extend and it will eat the lacquer and paint away if you always spill and never clean away properly. If you notice those old car, they will have petrol corroded paintwork near the fuel cover. Best is to use car shampoo.

Aiya forget it lah. Sent for respray every 2~3 years lor. My car black one also headache & I plan to respray after 3 years. Now one yr got two more yr to go. [sweatdrop]

What to do? Next time choose metalic silver easy to maintain.