Droozy Neutral Newbie April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 As above with regards to the recent commotion on the papers.. dun know whether it is still ongoing ? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tony76 1st Gear April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 Went there saturday but no issue. somemore their autokad reader set up liao...ask the lady but same answer - I dunno. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 dont be so paranoid lar.. i went in last sat without a single problem.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robin 4th Gear April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 so far no problem Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_carnation Clutched April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 i dun dare take the risk.. my car side n back all onli 23% light passable.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 depend on your luck .... if the JB TP want to "kacau" you for kopi$ ... they will find 101 reasons ... ie: your sport rim too BIG Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gl240 Neutral Newbie April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 Went in last fri via 2nd link, no problem. Autokad, they said is for the new levy, but don't know when start. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scottycam Neutral Newbie April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 Got traffic ops sure got problem, no traffic ops, then no problem la....Or traffic cosp happen to pass by ur car and see u have tinted glass, then same problem as the guy who went to jail....cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agp01 Clutched April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 went in yesterday. out of 10 sg cars, 7 was tinted le.. all seems ok.. saw quite alot of polis.. lol... but ok le.. was at pelangi shopping centre area.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 frankly, this is all just your own assumption and not a facts.... if you go in any weekend, you will know how many cars with tinted glass go in per hour and so far, only "one" and only case.... , .... i may not know the facts on what really happened btw that guy and that police but all i know IF i kuailan with policeman in china or india, i guess my life would be tough and may not be an enjoyable trip thre...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_carnation Clutched April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 yeah.. dun wanna try my luck.. they v yayah! sekali bring me to police station ask me strip to underwear if i dun give kopi $$$.. but if relli kena.. i will pay lo.. they full of nonsense.. their regulations already said only apply to msian cars.. n yet they do such thing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_carnation Clutched April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 even if no traffic ops.. and u are spotted.. good luck to u.. they are those who see fish will catch.. big or small.. not only tp or police.. customs also.. my ex-gf dropped a cigarette butt when we q-ing to go into jb.. kena called out by the customs officer into the room.. wanna pay them 20 ringgit.. they said 50! ok lor.. cheaper than singpaore if caught littering.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icekitten Clutched April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 Went last week, no problems. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silver_blade Turbocharged April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 No problem at all....even at road block along NS Highway. Went there a few times since CNY. My take is, the JB TP will not pick on tinted window for now..especially after so much news report. It's the same case as the passport not stamped issue. The officers are super on to make such the passports are stamped....for now at least Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 Tis is what i call dig ur own grave (no offence). U could pick it up & put in the bin. Do rem they sit there 1 whole day. Nothing much exciting. So must KL a bit to spice up their live. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_carnation Clutched April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 no worries.. she asked for it.. told her be disciplined when at customs n in jb.. to avoid unnecessary troubles.. stubborn.. dun listen! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Djcoolmax 2nd Gear April 2, 2007 Share April 2, 2007 like someone in the thread mentioned, if they want to get kopi$ from u.. 101 reasons. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Droozy Neutral Newbie April 2, 2007 Author Share April 2, 2007 (edited) oo.. thanks for all replies.. coz I just heard a fren fren gave $50SGD hor to the custom ! Edited April 2, 2007 by Droozy ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...