Blind spot mirror?

Redcafe10

I find adding those little round blind spot mirror only obstruct my side view mirror. My side view mirror is rather small too. I still prefer the traditional way of turning my head to check blind spot, been doing that for over 10 years, so already used to it.

currently learning 2b bike, find that car mirror is extrememly big [:p]

Anyone likes them? Personally i dont as i find that it hinders my vision. I prefer the mirror without the small little blindspot mirror and turning my head to check makes me feel safer.

It is habit, will need to get used to it.

Prevent kreb rash best option.

Another thing u can do is buy a aftermarket product which i did. Just paste over ur existing side mirrors and u have a super wide vision. I did it to mine and swear by it. The product is Twister Vsion Mirrors.

Here's the webby;

Twister Mirrors

By any means i am not connected or profit from tis. Just sharing a great product. Peace all!

Another thing u can do is buy a aftermarket product which i did. Just paste over ur existing side mirrors and u have a super wide vision. I did it to mine and swear by it. The product is Twister Vsion Mirrors.

Here's the webby;

Twister Mirrors

By any means i am not connected or profit from tis. Just sharing a great product. Peace all!

Cool stuff! [thumbsup] I personally don't like the circular blind spot mirror as I find it makes my side mirror view smaller. Also at night cannot even see any thing on the blind spot mirror...

Anyone likes them? Personally i dont as i find that it hinders my vision. I prefer the mirror without the small little blindspot mirror and turning my head to check makes me feel safer.

If it is that good, car manufacturers would have make them a standard equipment. It is a good to have not a need. I don't see a problem turning one's precious head or neck more and look up and down at the side mirror for parking. If really that difficult, perhaps can get a car that could autopark instead [sweatdrop].

Regards,

If it is that good, car manufacturers would have make them a standard equipment. It is a good to have not a need. I don't see a problem turning one's precious head or neck more and look up and down at the side mirror for parking. If really that difficult, perhaps can get a car that could autopark instead [sweatdrop].

Regards,

Totally agree... :D

Regards,

Totally agreed. I have experienced using blind spot mirrors before. It is not as effective as turning your head to check the blind spot on the side which is still the best way.

How about the wide rear mirror that's available in the market. Mine has helped me avoid accidents a few time liao! [thumbsup]

I am just happy when I read people use mirrors or turn their heads to look.

Most people never bother to do either, they just pull out without looking!

I am just happy when I read people use mirrors or turn their heads to look.

Most people never bother to do either, they just pull out without looking!

Sometimes not just that. Some have very poor judgment on speed & distance when they see a vehicle approaching. Like the eyes are not connected to the brain. The eyes see you r car coming but the brain say "come on, let's go!".

Dan some they have right foot cramp. When they turn out from some road & they know you are approaching but dun want to accelerate.

How about the wide rear mirror that's available in the market. Mine has helped me avoid accidents a few time liao! [thumbsup]

I am using one too. Yes. It helps but I a bit more KS....Still add the old school of thought to check again....Just a few seconds act.....No harm lah. [wave]

Cultivate defensive driving. Singapore roads these days are getting more and more dangerous with a lot of hazards.....Drive safely and with care.

Here's the webby;

Twister Mirrors

Hi!

Just want to check with you how good it is? I am planning to get them for my car also. I do turn my neck to check for on-coming cars before changing lane but it can be tiring when there's heavy traffice.

Would love to hear your feedback before getting them. I think they are not that cheap but a worthwhile investment.

Thanks.

i use them to park also, can the box very clearly, no need to pay for those auto tilting mirror. my side mirror i push all the way out so minimal blind spot. just see abit of my car backside only, good enough