Auron 2nd Gear April 30, 2007 Share April 30, 2007 that is why petrol company is still selling ron98 and above. cos they know singaporean mentality. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear April 30, 2007 Share April 30, 2007 This lady is quite chio! So young and capable, driving my dream car A4 liao. Alot of ladies in their late 20s and early 30s in the marketing/communitcations line are quite good lookers - Due to their nature of the job, they learn how dress up and maintain their skin well. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear April 30, 2007 Share April 30, 2007 Dunno. Sticker got date one. Even the pump is tested and calibrated. Deliver 1L means 1L. They already rob us so much in petrotaxes. The last thing they need is the petrol company rob us. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyberet Neutral Newbie April 30, 2007 Share April 30, 2007 anyway i've noticed more singaporean using 95 oct and below as compared to 3 years ago. maybe the price played a factor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear April 30, 2007 Share April 30, 2007 Yup agree with you & I think we always have mentality that does not make sense & it's always more expensive means better. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear April 30, 2007 Author Share April 30, 2007 From the front view I dunno how to tell the diff about A4 1.8T and 2.0L. Anyway, its a nice car. Matched with this lady looks even better! Yes, mine is Cat B. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
B_goh88 1st Gear April 30, 2007 Share April 30, 2007 Mi still pump 98. Found 98 has a better milage than 95, cost wise may not significant diff. Shell 98 seem to provide better milage than the rest98. so will continue Shell 98. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear April 30, 2007 Author Share April 30, 2007 True! The salary also good so they can afford to go clubing everytime and go beauty salon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear April 30, 2007 Share April 30, 2007 Agree. But they will be people (not referring Nero159) to who will find all sort of reasons to justify paying ron98 or v-power even tho their car only need ron95 or ron 92. I have many friends who are like that. Well these r ppl who never bother to find out exactly what their car need & they r probably newly-riched (got abit of $ only but not rich) then goes ard preaching that ron 98 at least safer cos it's the highest grade here so wont go wrong pumping it. Perhaps they should buy a Merc or BMW then, quite expensive luxury car with many safety features so wont go wrong also (die die wont die also cos very expensive = very extremely safe). but the world must have this kind of ppl esp Singapore then our country can huat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear April 30, 2007 Share April 30, 2007 This lady is quite chio! So young and capable, driving my dream car A4 liao. Maybe its a 2.0NA leh? but she claims its a 1.8T? Btw maybe bf or family rich? If ur tank 60L shld be a Cat B car oso rite? We had better not envy cos we never know how these ppl manage their finances. Only when u come across posers who drive big cars & u get to see their income vs their expense by chance, u get frightened off by d way they spend. I have seen too many car slaves who dun earn big $ but goes ard in big cars. They treat their cars like precious gems but keeps negotiaiting over one or two dollars, or dun even wanna give tips when svc is tip top. To us they r earning quite big bucks, but these ppl r giam untill u cannot imagine too. Just sharing some insights only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear April 30, 2007 Share April 30, 2007 Eh? This country can really huat with such people around. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear April 30, 2007 Share April 30, 2007 Rich people can really feed a lot of people. Rich, buy car, SE get fed. Go clubbing, bartender get fed. See chio FL, go out with FL. Go hotel room, hotel employee get fed. Finally FL get fed. Need condom, must buy condom, 7-11 employee get fed. Wah! We need rich people! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear April 30, 2007 Share April 30, 2007 (edited) Rich is a relative game. You are rich only when people around you are poorer than you. Just like you are slim and beautiful if only people around are fatter and uglier. You are right. Don't get into this. Damn tiring and damn worthless to be caught in the rat race. If cannot afford RON98, best don't pump RON98 or get a car that needs RON98. Edited April 30, 2007 by Genie47 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nero159 Neutral Newbie April 30, 2007 Share April 30, 2007 However, if you pump locally and since your manual says 95 is OK, don't waste the money and get the 95. Unfortunately my manual says "use petrol with a RON rating above 95". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tckrto 2nd Gear April 30, 2007 Share April 30, 2007 they do the test on low compression car nia. i wonder wat will happen if they use ron 95 on high compression car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genie47 1st Gear April 30, 2007 Share April 30, 2007 That goes w/o saying but it is hard to find NA high compression engined cars these days. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tckrto 2nd Gear April 30, 2007 Share April 30, 2007 can be done mechanically mah. anyway 11 to 1 can consider high enough? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Felipe 3rd Gear April 30, 2007 Share April 30, 2007 that's what my manual says too but mines a TS engine. i asked the mechanic and he says 95 is good enough. i've been pumping 95 since day one unless i go to Msia. The TS engine is in fact more rev happy than the JTS. its response leans towards the high end. maybe u can ask the mechanic or the alfa bros in the forum what they fill for 159. but to my undertanding, above 95 means its ok to have 95. that's what i would do if i drive the 159. anyway, its 5 year warranty and if agent says can fill 95, then no prb for me. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...