HOW FAST? SPR -> KL

Mike83

1st Gear

I suppose it is just possible as follows:

Start: Tuas (i.e. not Raffles Place)

End: Sg Besi (i.e. not Jalan Sultan Ismail)

Start time: 1AM on a normal weekday

Distance: 320km

Cruise speed: 200+ km/h

Risk: High - both from a road safety and security viewpoint (robberies etc at that time of night).

3rd Gear
exactly what i did that infront of him.

i gave him benefit of a doubt, take it 280km/h X 2hrs = 560KM

spore to KL 600km+ rite?

wrong lah, 600km+ is almost reaching Penang liao, it's 300km+ (upto Sungai Besi toll, outskirt to K.L. city)

3rd Gear
2nd link to sungei besi toll gate, abt 3-3 half hours. average speed 130-140. some stretch no cars do 150-160. wink.gif

gotto be careful after ayer keroh / malacca as some bros brought up, NSH is extending from 2 lanes to 3 lanes. road works there makes it damn confusing. sometimes only 1 lane is passable.... sweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gifsweatdrop.gif

do watch out especially travelling at night. no street lights there. all you can count on is your ride's headlights.

also look out for white pajeros or protons .... laugh.giflaugh.gif

130-140 I fall asleep liao, just do 150-160 most of the time and you'll be awake nod.gifnod.gifnod.gif

3rd Gear
Hi Mike

Some years back a convoy of AlfaTS75, Sante Fe and a Honda Civic took 1hr 35min to travel from KL to JB Jln Tebrau. We're doing 180km/h avg and 0RM spent, on the extreme right with right blinkers switched on almost the entire way.

you still remember har laugh.giflaugh.giflaugh.gif that was fun thumbsup.gifthumbsup.gifthumbsup.gif

3rd Gear
the alfaTS75 must be the lead car right? sly.gif

yes, the red one driven by a 'botak' guy and I was the other 'botak' guy in a maroon Civic VTi wink.gifwink.gifwink.gif

of cos plus a few break lar... so mix a bit 2+ lor.... u think wat... all the way machine can take it ...

the human brain can die one ... :P

singapore -- temple of golden horse -- singapore. 6.5 hour no stop but 1 hour at exhibition.

in at 10am, back before 5pm