HOW FAST? SPR -> KL

Mike83

Sing to KL about 320 KM nia.

I did just over 2 hours going at 180 km/hr in a Citroen ZX Volcane some 10 years back, sober down now.... [shakehead]

spore to KL 600km+ rite?

no, it's abt 300km+

anyways, usually it takes me abt 3hours or less.

Edited by Carcraze

wah below 2 hrs is so damn fast lor...somemore cannot haf pee breaks ah...Mike, u can tahan ah?....

I ve reached KL in about 2.5 hours. If u go via 2nd link in the early hours, and I mean early, where traffic hasnt build up along the NSH, and where the stupid MYTP hasnt started their toll collection exercise, u can reach KL in 2 to 2.5hours with 1 toilet stop. Get a touch'n go card so it quickens your passage thru the toll.

How do I apply for the touch and go card? Can apply in Singapore, how to top up?

bring those portable urine bottle along lor.. you can always ask your passenger to help you hold while u chiong ur way up.

you can go to the office beside the toll(those main one like skudai toll)during office hrs, you can ask for auto top up like using credit card, which is whenever your value falls to a pre-set level, it will automatically top up,and top up amount also can be set by you.

Can get at Maybank. Top-up at Maybank or the toll booth with the sign "Tampa Nilai".

The mentioned services are no longer available at Maybank. You gotta get your touch n' go card at MY toll booth. For top-up, can either go toll booth, some petrol station(look for the signboard) and some bigger resting areas.

Regards,

maybank do not sell the cards anymore. U got to buy them at certain TnG offices after certain tolls. I bot mine near melaka last time. U can top up when the value is run down at some toll booths that are manned or some petronas stations.

But brother, if your car isnt build for high speeds suggest u cap at 150kmh. Also go check yr tyre rating, make sure they can take the speed, or else tyre may burst.

Go and wack some V-power into yr car before the trip, it helps a bit.

Edited by Ahbengdriver

I stay in Woodlands and go by the old Causeway. Leave home at 4am reach my KL apt at 9am. 4am leave home, cross custom and pump full tank at 5am, pertol station to Skudai at 5.30am. Stop for 1 pee stop at Malacca at 7.00am leave at 7.30am. Reach Sungei Bersi at 8.30am, reach apt at 9am.

This is normal. Had done the above in 3 hrs also but now cannot as there are tons of road work. Very dangerous. Last week just 2 person die.

Driving Mazda3.

2nd link to sungei besi toll gate, abt 3-3 half hours. average speed 130-140. some stretch no cars do 150-160. [;)]

gotto be careful after ayer keroh / malacca as some bros brought up, NSH is extending from 2 lanes to 3 lanes. road works there makes it damn confusing. sometimes only 1 lane is passable.... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

do watch out especially travelling at night. no street lights there. all you can count on is your ride's headlights.

also look out for white pajeros or protons .... [laugh][laugh]

[laugh][laugh] 120kmh will take you almost 4 hours to reach KL. Get up earlier better lah, less cars on the NSH. 120kmh is still above 110kmh speed limit, u still will kena kopi lui request by u-know-who lah [sweatdrop]

Kopi Lui? I don't think they care what speed you are travelling, all they target is Singapore car. Anyway, 120 is the max as I keep my rpm below 3k for best fuel economy. Most of the time, hovering around 110 - 120. Maybe downhill at 130 then back to 120. [:p]

Sometimes with all the hassle especially paying tolls and I just do a short trip for a meeting and return the same day, I rather take a coach. Can sleep on the way. [thumbsup]

BTW, any of you notice the tyres of the coaches that ply KL/Sin? Most of them are botak!! [sweatdrop]

Edited by Twnll